Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Terribly outdated hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Good bars all along Soi 11.
Cons: All amenities and cleaning staff.
Original room was filthy, stains etc on benchtops that were easily removed with a wet wipe. Hair in tub and sink. When I asked cleaner if the new room was clean she scowled at me. Plug was stuck in bathtub so it filled with water, janitor had to break it to remove it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Better than expected

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, Rooms are clean. Walking distance to Nana skytrain station and Sukhumvit mrt station.
Cons: Some furnitures are a little dated.
Location: Walking distance to Terminal 21 shopping Center, lots of choices to pick where to eat Nana skytrain station for pubic transportation.
Staff was friendly, from checking in on day one to checking out on day ten. Cleaning staff in the mornings always greetings, when seen in the hallway. Breakfast was goods, with lots to choose from. Eating area can get busy and crowed at times when tour groups all come at the same time. Staff in the dining area working hard to clean the tables to make more room and fill the food at the same time. After we booked this hotel, I read some reviews and was a little worried of my choice. I am glad I chose this hotel, it was better than what I expected. We will return the next time in Bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The food was very good.
Cons: The whole hotel needs a serious revamp
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants
Second time we have stayed here, was convenient to Trendy House for our visa application. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Breakfast included, plenty of variety for all nationalities. I decided to upgrade to deluxe room in tower two, was not worth the extra money, it was liked stepping back in time 20 years, room very out dated with dreary old and damaged furniture. Room was a good size with small kitchenette and good sized fridge. We ordered dinner twice through room service, the standard of the food was very good. We are going to try another hotel next time close by, as the area is good for shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Stayed 9 nights . Bathroom was filthy with mildew.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Filthy bathroom with mildew/mole.. Clorox could fix that if they made an effort. I blame mgmt, the housekeeping staff were great, just needed guidance and leadership . There is NO excuse for filth ! I plan to spend the extra $$ and go back to Amari Blvdhotel on Soi 5, I was in the most expensive room, the ONLY good thing was the space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. good location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the gym and I like the area
Location: nana plaza and soi cowboy are close at hand. music and transportation are very easy.
I stay here a lot because of the location to the B T S and bars and restaurants. Traffic use to be awful but the new government has changed that. The area can be pricey but the hotel is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

not so good and not so bad

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: tower 3. whole tower 3, include renovate, clean, lobby guard, lift and more other.
Location: 7-11. NANA BTS station. around BANGKOK, no any location can call NEARBY. because 1KM distance can waste up to 1 hours.
location is good, near by NANA BTS station. around hotel have 7-11, restaurant, bar, disco, lounge. if u have some cleanliness, please dun stay tower 3. pay more upgrade to tower 2. tower 3 lobby do not have aircond at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent location, very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking a bit tired now

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rooms old fashioned with loose tiles and poor quality plumbing fittings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Not so good experience this time

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: This time only the German restaurant staff downstairs
Cons: Keep the rooms well supplied and fix the plumbing
Location: Location is good
They lack supplies like towels and didn't replace with the proper amount. I've asked and the staff said they ran out. How could a hotel run out of towels? Also, the shower was not up to par. The water pressure seemed really low that I could hardly take a shower. Could also hear a lot of noises from outside my door from guess to the staff. Didn't sleep well on some nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, no investments made, run down

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location good, price is reasonable, but the place is a dump. Owners apparently have made a decision to pocket all profits and do absolutely NO upkeep. Bugs in the room, everything looked old. At least the AC worked pretty well.