Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located in Sathorn

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This a large and generally well appointed hotel is located in the heart of Sathorn. It is close to schools, local shopping and a short walk to Chong Nonsi BTS. The rooms which are not particularly large, have all ammenities including a large wall mounted tv. The rooms are starting to age and could do with a fresh coat of paint. There is a large buffet breakfast area, which always seems very popular. The rooftop pool is a handy addition that could do with a pop up bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from -

Worst stuff ever, Not care customer at all!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
So rude stuff, not even care a customer the room also bad, Dirty and old room, THIS IS LAST TIME FOR THIS HOTEL!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

QUIET STAY, but even TAXI couldn't find it

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean nice towels changed everyday, free bottled water
Cons: NICE BUILDING AND ROOMS BUT COMPLETE LACK OF ABILITIES TO RUN IT
Location: Go to Sky Bar after passing by JTC, it's open 7pm till 1am, dress smartly and enjoy the view of BKK at night
Staff has no English whatsoever (i mean if your room is 416 - you have to say FOUR ONE SIX - three times - so they can note it). Room service involves only towel exchange, no cleaning at all. If you have anything to print - like flight tickets - they will charge you.. 25 Euro Cents per Page - black n white laser printout. Aggressive TAXI man by the entrance of hotel. CONSTANT LACK OF TOILET PAPER !!!! Even reminding at the Reception Desk that there was no room service (towel exchange) and no paper toilet, demanded two attempts and two journeys downstairs to remind them about the problem. NICE BUILDING AND ROOMS BUT COMPLETE LACK OF ABILITIES TO RUN IT WI-FI DOESN'T WORK IN THE ROOM, only in lobby downstairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Worst hotel I have stayed in Bangkok

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing at all!
Cons: Everything from A-Z.
Location: Nothing is near this hotel except houses.
I visit Bangkok almost every month and have stayed in more than 20 different hotels. I was trying out this budget hotel but the experience was the worst ever. First of all, location is not only far from anything but it is very difficult to located this hotel. Their tuk tuk service to the main junction is only once in every hour. Calling a taxi will need a minimum wait of 20 mins. There is also a surcharge of 20 baht for calling the taxi. There is no iron or ironing board in the room and I had to wait a day and a half for my clothes to be ironed. Walking back to the hotel at night feels dangerous as the roads were not lighted up. My neighbour was probably a couple from PRC and they were shouting and slamming the doors at 2am. The walls and doors are so thin that you sometimes think the slamming of the door was your own door. The hotel staff are so rude and never attend to matters of concern. There is virtually nothing good about this hotel and I will never recommend it for anyone to stay be it for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok Location. 20 Minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I like the room cleaning service. The cleaners would work a full day till early evening unlike some hotels where they would only work half day.
Cons: More options for free breakfast.
Location: In Bangkok not far from Siam BTS. Just a few stops from Chong Nonsi BTS. Walking distance from Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) also.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location good although it wasn't close to the main road but behind St Louis Hospital through a couple of back roads. Hotel had its own Tuk Tuk service that could drop you to the main road or Makasan BTS (the nearest) at certain times free of charge. Useful if it is raining. Taxi from Chong Nonsi BTS to the Hotel is approx 45 Baht. Tuk Tuk can be much more so be careful to ask the fare before you get in a Tuk Tuk. Close to Saphan Taksin Pier (1 Stop from Makkasan BTS) where boat services run to Asiatique and Khao San Road. Plenty of Motorcycle Taxi as well. Plenty of local food in the road next to the Hospital, just outside the 7 Eleven. Chong Nonsi one stop on the BTS to Sala Deng. Plenty of Bars and action at night and Shopping Mall. Hotel has a swimming pool on the 9th floor with nice views. Price of the hotel was competitive. Computer available for guest use in the lobby but staff will not print anything for you unless they can email to you. (I know, complicated.) Just ask them to explain it to you. Security is good. Combination safe in the room. Had no problems with that. Just watch the window seals when it rains heavily. And mosquitoes in the lobby. Wi fi has improved since my last visit. Routers can be seen on the ceilings of each corridor. Camera's on each corridor floor as well. Two bottles of complimentary water are delivered to your room by the cleaners every day. I haven't used the room service so i cannot comment. Enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexici

Too central

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is in the central neigborhouud but is inside alleys so its hard to get in and out...is a 15min walk to the main road and at night its too dark.other thannthst its an amazing place. Good staff.nice roof terrace, value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worth the effort to find

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: -Room, Pool, Bed, Good affordable restos on Sathon 11. Felt more integrated with the locals rather than in tourist land.
Cons: Staff should smile as the vibe would be warmer, extend pool hours.
Location: Location is hard to find. Walk on Sathon 11,when you see the school to your right, the hotel is literally on the other side. Loop around the school.
After using so many means of transportation to get from Ko Tao to Bangkok, it was a frustrating when H-Residence was hard to find. Even restaurant owners one street away (parallel) did not know how to get there or where it was. There is also a H-Hertiage hotel near by and can get a little confusing. Upon arrive there seemed to be no real bother by the hotel staff that we had been searching for hours . Staff: only some understand english, not very smily but overall ok. While we stayed, there was some malfunctions with the room key (card) but was handled quickly every time. 24 hour front desk is a plus. Room and bed are great. I finally had a comfortable rest in Thailand. TV ok but not many channels, Pool is very nice & clean (salt water). Hours should be extented as it only runs from around 8:30 ish to 6 pm. Breakfast was good. For the price I was really pleased with this hotel. Would definately recommend it. I don't really recommend the taxi service, prices are too high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Watch out for the staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
While the rooms seem like they are half finished, they are nice enough and comfortable. The biggest problem with the hotel are the people who run the tours, they will over charge you for everything. Also, do not use the same people and their taxi service, they do not run their taxi with a meter and will charge you triple the regular fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

A difficult location at BKK especially for BTS

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were relatively friendly in searching for a taxi for you.
Cons: - Room service could be more user-friendly - Hygiene of the bed - Slippers should be provided
Location: There wasn't much nearby as the location is difficult and will need to walk around 10 mins in order to reach BTS
The general experience was only fair. The location was difficult, even taxi drivers have a hard time locating it. Definitely NOT a nice place to be walking around at night! Staff are generally nice! Don't order taxi from their taxi service, go to the counters to order it through them instead (Big difference in prices) Room hygiene should improve for higher comfort level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortalbe

Posted Jul 29, 2014
A good hotel for the price, clean, comfortable, not in a bad area. I'd stay again