Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

great hotel in tranquil area of Bangkok

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, luxurious and affordable Delicious buffet breakfasts, infinity pool on 18th floor in large open area Staff are gracious Quiet area but close to sky train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel with very good staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Love hotel decoration, stylish, clean and comfortable. Staff are really polite, friendly and attentive. Location is good just little walk to shopping area. BTS is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location is convenient. Modern and sustainable Hotel design and environmental friendly. Good breakfast and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
great location and service the pool is not very big but the hotel is very new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel near to BTS

Posted Jan 25, 2017
A great hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is close to the BTS and away from noisy roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Awesome as always ;) thanks hansar and Seeya real soon in march
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Washer/dryer in every room, central location. and a great bellhop staff. It's also only about a 4-minute walk to Rajadamri sky train station.
Cons: Faster and more attentive service in Elefin Cafe and more attention paid to food request preparations.
Location: It's in the heart of the city and walking distance to several malls, restaurants, and a close-by sky train station.
I've stayed at the Hansar several times, over the years, and find it to be a very peaceful and low key boutique hotel. Plus, it's on a quiet cul-de-sac although in the middle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The architecture and attention to detail.
Location: Right in the middle of the main Bangkok shopping district. Very central.
Fully enjoyed the experience staying at Hansar Hotel. Helpful staff, spotless rooms and great facilities lead to a very comfortable time. Would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good Hotel close to Erawan Shrine

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Staffs working at the check-in counter should be more friendly and smile
Location: Erawan Shrine , Central World and Zen Shopping mall are walking distance from the hotel
The Hansar hotel is very close to the ERAWAN Shrine and to Central World / ZEN shopping Mall. In my opinion the service wasn’t as good as you would expect from a 5 stars hotel . we had to call few times the concierge to get our room serviced with towels and we couldn’t switch off some of the lights. Breakfast was ok and for two consecutive days that we were by the pool they did not have any chilled champagne! Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great smallish hotel in the hub of activity

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, room size, shower, proximity to shops, transport, Lumpini Park for walks.
Cons: I love the pool but it is often in the shade. I understand nothing can be done about this, and it is a welcome facility anyway.
Location: Lumpini Park important for exercise and fresh air for travellers. Public Transport at the end of the street crucial for tourists in Bangkok.
We have stayed at Hansar many times over several years. We think it is fantastic value and a lovely local experience on a world class level. It is easy to check in and out, staff are always at hand and helpful, especially Ome and Golf on the concierge desk, and English is good. We will always stay at Hansar, and friends have already enjoyed a stay here on our recommendation. Breakfast is TERRIFIC.