Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Excellent location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood in Bangkok. It is close to several shopping malls. Also.it has the best breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...excellent ,the best breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The best hotel in town, near train station,good room services,nice, good for single and family ,and the hotel have a floor room for smoking,better and excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, Hotel Management
Dear bro WB, Thank you very much for your review and 5 stars rating for our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

In between 2 BTS Stations

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Kids eat and stay free in this hotel, a huge saving for our family of 4 including 2 young kids!
Location: Right next to the Dinosaur Planet
The hotel interior is quite new. The rooms is small but enough for us. I like the bath room which has a huge window with sunlight in the morning. The hotel staff are all smiley and helpful! If it's not a bit far from the BTS stations, I'd definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sarah, Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit and thank you so much for your lovely comments on our hotel and our team. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel in Sukhumvit

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Great location. 5 minutes walk to Phrom Phong station, EmQuartier and Emporium. Next to alley lined with massage places and convenient stores. Excellent service with staff always ready with a smile. Will definitely choose to stay again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Avi

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, as expected from an Holiday inn, Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I stayed in 4 hotels in Thailand, all 4 or 5 star. Out if all of them this was the best one (surprised as it's a holiday inn!) nothing like the holiday inns in the U.K. Beautiful new, large and clean rooms, and an amazing breakfast spread. Brilliant for vegetarians! All modern amenities required were provided - uk sockets too, so no need for adapters. 10mins walk from Asok BTS - so easy and cheap to get around Bangkok from here! Will definately be staying here when I come back to Bangkok. Only feedback point I have is that there was no Soya milk available in the mornings...my mum has an allergy so would have been great if they had this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Business Stay. Room lighting was poor. Not suitable for business. Shower drain was blocked.