Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable, friendly staffs. Safe and secure too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel is next to Siam Square and just a minute walk to the BTS station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location for a Short City Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Free WiFi and Breakfasts were included.
Location: Jim Thompson House, MBK Center, Siam Discovery, Siam Center, Siam Paragon and Central World
Great location. Very convenience - walking distance to all major shopping centers on Rama I road. Staff was very nice and the hotel had everything we needed for a short city getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great location very close to all shopping centres

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cannot express how wonderful the staff were. Tonn at reception plus his colleagues when we had missing baggage dues to airlines putting wrong baggage details on our case. After 2 days Tonn laiaised for us and they were recovered in Kl where we originally caught plane to Bangkok with other persons luggage tag tied to handle but our personal labels were removed, so we may never have got them. Hotel was great in everything for us but no pool for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location Friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The location is good. It is just beside BTS National Stadium. It is near to shopping areas too. You can walk to MBK, Siam Paragon, the arts museum and even Central where Isetan is ...and Big C...Fashion Mall...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Needs updating

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need overhaul.
Location: Major shopping malls and restaurants very nearby.
Hotel is in a good location, very close to major malls all within walking distance. Rooms however needs major updating. Air con was noisy, had to get them to fix it. Old wooden cheap looking table which was not clean. Bathroom shower gel holder was glued on to the wall with double sided tape, it dropped off. Toilet paper holder loose. Breakfast not that impressive either. Food that's supposed to be warm like scrambled eggs were cold. Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express Sathorn before and this branch is below standard. Only thing that makes up for all the negatives is the location. Would I come back again? Probably not, Sathorn branch might be my choice even though its further away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to MBK BUT..

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Made a booking with EXPEDIA. Hotel + flight for 3 person with 1 room. Opened a separate website to compare the price difference of booking for 2 person with 1 room and 3 person with 1 room. Concluded that price for 3 person is all inclusive of hotel and flight. After booking, called the staff t ensure no hidden cost and additional charge for 3rd person and was assured. However upon arriving, staff informed that I need to pay for 3rd person stay. I was shocked but choose not to argue and make the payment. We are afterall visitors to another's country. I hope this matter can be rectified. I was disappointed and won't be making bookings with this hotel for this reason. Nevertheless, staff were friendly and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Near to mrt and mbk. Have Mcdonald close at 2am hungry not to worry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice hotel and good location, helpful staff and clean room. Walking distance to MBK is approx 5mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
nice , convenient , value for money , very friendly staffs , as it name EXPRESS , most of the services are self-services , good