Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Hotel just ok clean. Nothing fancy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: The beds and some pictures on the wall to make it a little bit more warm
Location: Not one of the best locations. The had a Turk yuk that drove you to end of the street. You where basically In a very busy part of Bangkok.
Staff great. Pool very small and long. Room ok clean. Bed very hard no comfortable at all. Breakfast ok. Had better at other places we stayed. The bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and the staff are wonderful.
Location: A close walk to Sukhumvit, also the hotel provide free transport to Sukhumvit.
I stayed three nights at Solo. The hotel is very quiet so it was very easy to relax and sleep after over 30 hours of travel. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. The staff at reception are wonderful, Eff was very helpful and also the girls who worked behind the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong kong, HK

Not really good

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very far away from BTS E2 station,.............….....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This worked great for us. Just a 5 min walk to some busy streets. Could have taken the free Tuk Tuk to get there but did not need to. Breakfast was great. The rooftop bar and pool were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Our stay in Bangkok

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, bar/pool area
Cons: It is a bit of a walk in the heat to the main area but they hotel will give you a free tuk tuk ride to the end of the road!
Location: Skytrain is close by and many restaurants, bars, and massage parlors!
This hotel was our stay for the first handful of days of our long stay in Thailand. It was very clean and pleasant, the staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar/pool had a fun view and was very cozy! The room stayed comfortably cool. Housekeeping were so sweet! It was about a 20 min walk to the skytrain and about 10-15 min walk to the main road. Breakfast was great each morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel,close are shopping center,market &clubs

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I only stayed one night but found everything excellent and in good budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great stay in Bangkok

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel is in a good location, very accessible to all areas of Bangkok. Rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and they were helpful with all queries. Overall I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Bangkok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel - it was a real home away from home in a bustling city. First, know this - it is down a fairly quiet "soi" and about a 6-7 minute walk from Sukhumvit, the main commercial street near public transit (buses and Skytrai ). The hotel has a tuk-tuk and they happily shuttle you to Sukhumvit at any time, but you'll either have to walk or call to summon the tuk tuk when you're in your way back. We only found this to be an issue on days where we had already walked 10 miles! The facilities, room, breakfast, and staff were all excellent. The rooftop pool is a great escape from the city! Our room was great - I really loved the shower. Breakfast was buffet style (eastern and western) and had a made-to-order omelet bar. The room and hotel were quiet and peaceful. However, some of Bangkok's largest shopping malls are one and two Skytrain stops away. The closest supermarket is in the basement of the office tower where the tuk tuk drops you off. There are several restaurants along the Soi where the hotel is. Lastly, Soi 4 (one street over) is a party scene that you don't need a taxi to get to. All in all, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Nice central location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Only spent one night while in transit. Breakfast was very well presented and plentiful. Staff very helpful. Room clean and well presented. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

great value. Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Just off the beaten path but still close enough to everything. As advertised all around. Trip Advisor and other ratings spot on.