Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very local atmosphere

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a side street away from the traffic noise off the main road with simple amenities nearby. Quiet place and good housekeeping.
Cons: The aircon works but time to change it to more efficient models. Need to change the room's hot cup to a simple one for boiling hot water.
Location: For me it is an ideal place to chill out as there is plenty of local food and even a wine bar nearby. Easy access to trains, restos and shopping areas
Quaint and localised area with a local small restaurant across the street and interesting street foods. Nearby to Silom and Surawong roads with train and shopping areas about 15/20 mins away. The receptionists are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood downtown Bangkok

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean comfortable and in a quiet neighbourhood
Cons: the internet reception is often pretty inconsistent and staff have limited English
Location: Smalls and Junker Bar are two great night spots only a block away. There are a couple of great little cafe/coffee shops close as well.
I go to Bangkok every year to visit family and I stay at i Residence every time if they have room. It is close to family and in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with great bars, restaurants and coffee shops. Walking distance to sky-train, subway and the Silom Road Night Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Foodies Take Note

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, room ideal for longer stay. Large fridge, space for kitchenette, good beds. Air con excellent.
Cons: WiFi not good. Narrow entryway difficult for taxis. Small lobby constricts access to lifts.
Location: Location within 10 min. walk to Silom. Songtaews transport to Lumpini subway station. Lots of restaurants, street foof vendors, walk to market.
Hotel of Soi Suan Plu. Up and coming area. Lots of street food, wine bars etc. Walk to Babylon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

very good value

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Convenient and close to amenities and I love the free shuttle to bts saladeng. It was a great place and friendly staff . I have stayed here for the last 5 years and will return again in the near future. Thank you I residence .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

budget hotel with certain shortcomings

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: quiet neighbourhood
Cons: hourly transfer shuttle to BTS would be nice, at least more often than once per day.
Location: just some eateries and one bar nearby, nothing much to mention.
Stay was ok in general but it has to be mentioned that there was only a once per day shuttle transfer to the nearest BTS station which is located in 20 mins walking distance. The advertised sauna does not exist. When it comes to breakfast you are better off saving the THB250 per day as you will be able to get much better food nearby for less. Overall a pleasing stay in a quiet neighbourhood but there are better hotels for the same price available in BKK,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Old rooms, noisy air con

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing really. Needs a makeover! Not recommended at all.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Coulve had more plug sockets. Staff could have showed some enthusiam upon check in
Location: Location is ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel. And also value for money.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The front desk lady was very helpful and informative. She made all cab arrangements for us. Overall we are very satisfied with the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CliftonHill

Good value for money

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay as usual