Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chun-Che

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rest and relax in sukumvit

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
great place for a good rest in sukumvit at an affordable price - very helpful staff - easy to access skytrain and metro from asok stations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place, horrible bed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Box spring bed. I asked if we could get another room for a better bed and front desk said that all beds are the same and many customers complain that their back hurts. At least she was honest and nice..... Another thing, they changed the name to icheck inn. (that would have helped to know from the beginning)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer named the privacy suites and location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
No longer named Privacy Suites. Supposed to be 4 min walk from terminal 21 and is now 25 min the opposite way and called icheck inn. I spent 2.5 hrs walking back and forth in the rain trying to locate it with the address Expedia and google provided and it's an abandoned building. Bed was massively sagging in the middle and felt like concrete, and located way down an alley full of massage parlours. Complained at desk about not updating their website and the girl at the counter knew almost no English and couldn't understand why I was so upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Quiet place close to international restaurants

Posted May 28, 2016
Cons: Because you offer a kitchenette, it would be nice if the front desk kept simple tools like a can opener, bread knife, etc., that can be borrowed.
This is my third visit here. Will repeat. Close to a host of restaurants: German, Swiss, Dutch, Mexican, Upscale Japanese Fusion, Italian, Indian etc. A 15 min walk to the Asok train station but they have a tuk-tuk that is available that takes you to the main road, cutting your time in half. On my first two visits, the staff were execptionally welcoming, full of smiles. On this visit, there were different staff and they were business-like, but nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Quiet hotel but long walk to main road

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I have been pleased with the hotel on multiple visits. The staff have been great. Note that human beings are nice to you if you are nice to them. If you return their smile, you will get more. They do have a tuktuk service that is easily available to take you to the main road. They have some good international restaurants close to the hotel. German, Swiss, Italian, Mexican, fusion Japanese etc.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Brisbane

Nice

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, name was different than on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Good, but for a 15 min walk to BTS

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I had good stay. Will repeat. Pros: Decent sized rooms, clean Friendly staff Quite a few restaurants near by, offering a variety of food including German, Japanese fusion etc. No trouble with wifi in my room Cons: A bit of a walk from BTS, but they do have a tuk-tuk service to the main-road The hot water was alternate between cold and hot; quite frustrating. I didn't even try to use the tub. Others have mentioned that noises from the neighboring room can be heard. I cannot disagree but got lucky with a corner room. The kitchenette is adequate. It is basic and comes with 2 sets of plates, cereal bowls, forks and spoons. But no knives and certainly none for cutting fruit for example. But this is consistent with my experience with a number of hotels in Bangkok. Although I wish things were better, I cannot ding them for any shortcomings.
4 out of 5
by Chan Wah Kiat from Singapore

Accessibility not very good

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Finding the hotel was a difficult task. The address given as Asok Montri Rd, Khlong Toei Nuea, Watthana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand on Google map which is seriously wrong. The correct address is 140 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Bangkok, Phra Khanong, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand. The rest of the hotel service was still great other than walking in to the hotel from the main road.
3 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels