Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bangkok best price hotel worth money!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: breakfast
Location: nice small restaurant at the corner.very good food!
Good location,nice pool and garden, comfy room! Very good stay, recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: Breakfast food is blend
Location: Very good location
We have a nice stay in this hotel. It is clean and have a great river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great location. Reasonably priced especially for being right in the river. Beautiful swimming pool and grounds. Paradise in the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just beside the river

Posted Dec 31, 2016
great pool by the river and convenice stall 2 mins from hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near Riverside

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Good View
Cons: Room size, amenities in the room/ bathroom.
Location: Location is a bit trouble some as it is on the other side of the river. Most cabs demand high price to go this place from the city center.
Good view from hotel but location is far from the city center and opposite (of the river) to the Shangrila/ Sheraton hotel. Self service hotel but rooms are very small and inconvenient if you are staying for more than a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in concrete jungle

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The location and gardens are the best points about this hotel, especially at night having dinner and watching all the water activities on the river.
Cons: Have two comfortable chairs in the room. Change the shower gel, it is terrible, you come out smelling like green tea.
Location: 7 Eleven close and shopping centre 5 min walk, with restaurants and specialty shops, also has a good supermarket with large selection of wines
We are living in Thailand and drove to Bangkok on business and chose the Ibis as our accommodation. Firstly, not easy to find, unless you have SAT NAV, fortunately we did. If coming by taxis will be no problem. There is ample parking for your car. Check in was easy and quick, no porters to help with luggage. Staff were all good and helpful, reception has English speaking staff. Pretty well everybody is on the same level of comfort as most of the rooms are the same. The rooms are on the small side, but are functional, shower and toilet area is also small, however, has all your basic needs and are clean and modern. Tea and coffee is provided in the room with kettle and decent mugs. There is housekeeping everyday. There is a small fridge and I mean small, too small for my liking. 2 bottles of water everyday. TV is OK with some English channels. WIFI was good most of the time. The bed in the room was soft and comfortable, much better than the usual Thai rock bed. The rooms are reasonably quiet with the occasional door slamming. The breakfast is very good and caters to most travellers. The quality of the food at breakfast and the restaurant 24/7 is delivered to a very good standard. The Al La Cart menu is reasonably priced, however, the buffet dinners are a bit expensive for a 3 star hotel. The pool is good for a dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice view. being next to a river.
Cons: Breakfast food taste blend.
Location: none
I have written an earlier review about finding a roach. I found a dead roach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was really helpful all the time, nice amenities and the buffet is just awesome. I would suggest them to improve WIFI which happens to be useful for downloading maps or checking for things to do in bangkok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what it used to be

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Ebookers
We've been staying at Riverside for many years band have seen it go downhill. The wifi is hopeless, breakfast a shadow of what it was, cleaning not as efficient. Only positives are location, river view pool/gardens. Doubt we'll be back.