Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Good hotel if your purpose of travelling is shoppi

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good location for shopping
Cons: Staff should know how treat guests much better and have to improve the quality of food
Location: Have easy access to public transportation and have lot of places to buy clothes and shoes.
Hotel is old but good. Rooms are clean. However it hotel staff is not friendly and breakfast is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to train station and a good market.
Cons: More information about local buses and the train service. Unfortunately, we were not advised about the free breakfast until we booked in for more days
Location: Location excellent. Swimming pool great. Room great
We stayed five nights and found it handy to trains, markets and the canal ride which was 200 baht for a full day ticket. The cost of the hotel included free buffet breakfast with a change of menu most days. The swimming pool is the deepest I have ever been in. Did not like the tour sellers on the bottom floor as they pestered every time I went out and they were too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

very good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: looks after clients
Cons: spa will be nice
Location: a lot of shopping around
Management looks way to improve satisfaction and rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Good location, helpful staff

Posted May 17, 2017
We stayed at Indra Regent 3 Nights which is an accessible from everywhere. It is right choice for those who love shopping because the wholesale market is at the ground level of same building and pratunam and Night market are just opposite of the hotel. The staff were so helpful and co-operative. I don't miss to book this hotel if I go to Bangkok again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location , have stayed twice previously.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Always room for improvement.However, I have no recommendations good for us.
Location: Right in the heart of the Market area never a dull moment.
The Indra is right in the heart of the garment trade close to transport ,food and shopping we stayed 4 nights during our travels . It suited our purpose and we would recommend to all who require a reasonably priced practical hotel. Regards William
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Always stay here when in Bangkok

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: close to everything plus lovely staff, going to the pool makes me feel so relaxed
Cons: free internet in rooms
Location: food, shopping, bars, market, massages shopping centres within walking distance everything you need, everything else short taxi ride away
Always stay here, love it, close to everything plus lovely staff, only thing I don't like is no free internet in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great choice. Close to markets, shopping and food

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It is close to everything. Shopping, food, transport and malls. You can book your day trips at the hotel aswell.
Cons: More breakfast choice, bacon, baked beans. The breakfast is ok but could be better
Location: Everything you want is nearby. Shopping malls, markets, transport, restaurants, boat trips.
Great hotel, not new but always a good choice. Right beside Markets, malls and public transport. Rooms are nice and clean, comfortable. I have stayed here on a few occasions over the years and never disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Travel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: services
Location: location was good .market is close to hotel
the room service was good , all things were good . location was feb everything close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located near connecting train to the airport. Ticket is only 40 baht compared to taxi which can range from 300-700 baht. There is a fee shopping malls and a night market organised nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
good location, near to shopping place very convenient