Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Location. Location. Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Handy to everything
Cons: Direct access to the MRT walkway, without going through Gaysorn. Replace it with one that leads directly into foyer
Location: Best location for shopping and transport in BKK
Practically perfect in every way. I only wish there was a direct access from the hotel lobby to the MRT, without going outside or taking the long way via Gaysorn
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Luxury that you paid for

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Intercontinental is luxury at its best from the doorman to the service staff--everything will be the way it should be. And there is a price for that. There are cheaper places that are great in Bangkok, but few will exceed the service quality at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Most of the front desk staff are unhelpful and impolite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location however lost its shine from service

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
This is by far the worse stay at any intercontinental across.global. the staff is rude and service is indifferent even the manager came to rescue after the poor service I received I still can see much is being done to correct them. I think in general the managerial role staff had failed to train their staff properly and let them think it would be okay to treat their customer the way they did. Free breakfast and drink are offered but it's never the issue with the amenity Despite the poor service.the location.is.really great walking distance to.everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was given a 5 panel window view room from the hotel. Enjoy looking at Bangkok from my room. Thanks Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very nice n clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very convenient as it's near all my shopping needs with plenty of good food to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accessibility and conveniently located

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel. But wifi is chargeable? Conveniently located near to most shopping mall such as Central World and Siam Square
5 out of 5
by filiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sven Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Faizan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels