Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, but Stingy

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed for a week in a two-bedroom suite; it was marvelous! The hotel is close to everything (BTS, MRT, Terminal 21, Soi Cowboy, etc.), and has Starbucks, an awesome Italian restaurant, a Subway, a small 24/7 food market, and an office supply store in the adjacent building. Street food is readily available all around. The breakfast buffet is Thai with lots of fresh veggies and American cooked-to-order eggs, etc., pastries, and coffee/tea - excellent! - The hotel provided four bottles of water each day. The pool is nice and has a jet/jacuzzi area. The cab fare from the airport should not exceed 500 baht - make sure you get the deal on it. The hotel offered yoga in the evenings on certain days. The hotel would have been a five-star, except: Room service varied greatly in time, so forget an afternoon nap. It was always done way after 3pm. There are no washcloths to be had; we bought some at the Robinson dept store down the road. The air conditioner was in part not adjustable, so we had to turn it off. We were charged $.60 for two extra hand towels one day, but not given "credit" when we did not need room service. The staff was nice, but it depended on the particular person. It would have been nice to have enthusiastic staff throughout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average 3 Star

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything really.. Room quality, food quality, presentation..
Location: It's very well positioned, close to Terminal 21 and many restaurants
This hotel is very welll positioned. However the 5 star ratings that seem to appear are definitely not accurate. With well worn, tired fittings and hard edge, soft centre mattresses the property is in definite need of a total refurbishment. The overall quality of the breakfast was very disappointing. I paid a very low price for my room so I cannot complain about that, but the advertised 5 stars and room rates upward of $400 pp p night are ridiculous. There wasn't any single incident that drew this down for me rather it was the apparent misrepresentation of it's quality and that's not something you can speak with the Manager about. Overall I was surprised and quite disappointed. Would I return or recommend this site? No. This is a very average 3 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was impressed by the facilities, especially the gym. Spacious rooms, highly suitable for long term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfasts, comfort
Cons: We used the pool once & it's very basic with questionable cleanliness! The jacuzzi wasn't working.
Location: Great location right on the MRT & BTS lines which are interconnected via walkways. It's a busy road that intersects near the hotel so these were handy
Had a great stay here for 5 nights which is about as much as you want to spend for a typical young tourist couple. Hotel is located at the back of a small shopping complex on the main road (see googlemaps). Enter the complex and DONT go up the escalators. Go to the end of the complex and out of the backdoors. The hotel is right in front of you. On arrival we were upgraded so our room was huge! The room had everything you needed and a fridge to keep drinks cool. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Location was good with easy to use BTS/MRT systems. Consider buying an adult 15 use BTS pass as it may save you a few quid. Plenty of eateires nearby and the infamous Soi Cowboy if you're into that sort of thing. The nearby rooftop bar of the sofitel was very peaceful for a bar with alright views. We had exhausted all the things we wanted to do so on the last day visited Muang Borang which is near the crocodile farm. A very good day out indeed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Business Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I've enjoyed staying there due its proximity to the BTS station, as well as a large mall with air-conditioned access only 30 meters away. The room was large, with a kitchenette with microwave and full size refrigerator, reasonably clean, with good wi-fi access. The staff was very polite and helpful. I encountered no problems at all in 20 days. Definitely a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near public transit

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from airport to MRT. Near BTS Asok station and shopping area. Check in fast. Free wifi. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hot water from shower posed a little problem, intermittent cold and warm water. Breakfast was similar daily, simple and filling. Overall, good stay for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, value for money; poor bed comfort

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location is great, near BTS and MRT. Shopping Terminal 21 nearby.
Cons: Smell of cooking in the room; bed comfort is 1.5 out 5 ... totally uncomfortable.
Location:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Friendly and quick service

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: quiet good sleep
roomy, nice kitchenette, space to relax, nice desk to work at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

clean and big and u can c CCTV of the lobby

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: near night life area
clean and big and u can c CCTV of the lobby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels