Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great affordable hotel in a decent location

Posted May 21, 2017
From the time I arrived at the hotel and up until the check out process, I was very much impressed with the hotel staff's willingness to take care of your every need. They are very accommodating and help to make you feel right at home. The restaurant also serves a good breakfast in the morning as well as at lunch. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

This hotel is very peaceful and relaxing.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Great buffets
Location: Great little laundry at mini mart directly out front gate.b
We had a busy time in Bangkok and this was the perfect getaway to relax. Very relaxing and soothing. We could get a taxi and go into town, I did to buy a suit, but we preferred to sit by the pool and watch the sea.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Nondanig / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to see you had a great time and feel relaxed while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not a pleasant stay

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel description wasn't precise and I had to pay an extra person (3rd person) despite the room stating 2-3 people. The staff was not friendly and gave wrong advice in direction, cannot be bothered to engage to give proper service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Nondanig / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
The room can accommodate up tio 3 people. At the booking page, if you select room for 2 people, price will be for 2 people. If you select 3,price will include everything for 3. You were charged for extra person because you booking made for 2 adults. But anyway thank you for giving us feedback. Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Disappointment..

Posted May 1, 2017
All my trips at BKK I have always choosen Legacy Suites. Have stayed at the hotel more than 10 times over the past 5 years. But this time round I am disappointed. 1) Breakfast was chaotic. There was not enough seats and everyone had to queue to have breakfast. The food variety was so-so. Staffs were unprofessional and got angry cause they had no idea what to do with the influx of hotel guests. 2) The new staffs were unprofessional and I can say, lazy. Previously, even when I had to order food at night the kind ex-staffs would help to send the food up to our room. Being 7 months pregnant now, I expected abit more than "come down take" 3) Paid deposit for the room with my credit card but was given no official receipt stating the amount etc., until the day I checked out and asked for it and they gave it grudgingly. 4) The room was getting run-down, air-con was not cold, boiling kettle was spoilt. My in-laws got a spoilt safe that couldn't be used. ---- The bright side however, for me, is Hama-Ichi. The standards were nevertheless, still there and the food was great as usual. Saw one of the old staff who recognized me (Porch) and he attended to me and my family graciously. . --- I would have given 5/5 previously but now I think 3/5 would be just sufficient. With the upgrading of Bangkok over the next few years I think I would be able to get a better hotel with better service at a better price than what Legacy is offering. So goodbye Legacy. The brightside ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Huge rooms for value. Good location between Terminal 21 and Emquartier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Super Super Hotel in Bangkok

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No it was fab
Location: City centre near to shopping and lots of nice restaurants and bars
Beautiful rooms, bed huge and very comfortable with crisp sheets! We got an upgrade for Scotts birthday to a suite with a city view. Staff were fabulous and the hotel perfect would definitely stay here next Easter when we return Top Marks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very spacious suites with a nice garden view.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very clean and modern with a full kitchen and dining area. Restaurant and room service food are excellent, although the free breakfast is nothing special. Short walk to Sukhumvit Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite all of it was gorgeous so glad

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Got upgraded for birthday but it was all superb would stay again great location too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The room was big and clean.. Not far to bts and terminal 21 shopping mall.i have a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Great location within walking distance of 2 BTS stations
Clean, good service and seems newly renovated. Good breakfast