Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kris

Poor hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very poor. unfortunately the staff member who served us was rude. The internet simply did not work. There was no smoke alarm in our room as it was missing from its ceiling fixing. The shower was cold, the only good thing to add was the breakfast and the hotel location. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Check in

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff not aware that we already booked hotel and waited for half an hour for check in hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay for 4 nights mar2016

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay at nice hotel.. service was nice check-in process was quick.. The one that i really like is thai breakfast which is already included with the room that i booked, the breakfast is nice with 4 thai meals that you can choose between rice and noodles (what locals eat for) and there's also toast for who didn't like heavy breakfast.. Free coffee for breakfast also a good selling price i guess (ice/hot americano, latte or cappuccino).. overall, my stay in lodge 61 was very nice..
3 out of 5
by dominic from Milton Keynes

decent place to rest your head.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night before in the middle of moving between areas. Nice place but there are better place in terms of location and decor. Did it serve it's purpose? Yes would I go back? No
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Good location, good staff,

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, good staff, cleanness. A chubby kind lady at the reception let me use her phone to call my hotel in pattaya for a delay.
Cons: An extra voice was coming from the fan of air con in the balconi at night.
Location: BTS, BTS, BTS
Everything is perfect, staff are friendly. I had a little problem with check-in but shortly it was solved. I had an early check-in but they didn't even cherge me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

For the lone and budget traveller

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ideal for those travelling alone or on a budget. Very convenient: 1. Transportation; sky train station (Ekkamai) is 2 mins away, near taxi and bus stop 2. Mini mart near by 3. Next to a shopping mall with a cinema 4. 10min walking distance to hawker street (Sukhumvit Soi 38) or Thong Lor sky train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money accommodation

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: TV programs? Almost all channels are in Thai, with the exception of BBC, CNA and a Chinese news program.
Given the price point, this hotel gives good value for money - within walking distance to Ekkamai BTS; just next to small mall with restaurants, MacDonald's, KFC, cineplex; walk towards Thong Lor BTS and you'll find MaeVaree Mango Sticky Rice in Soi 55 and on the opposite side of the road, night street food in Soi 38; Gateway Mall, a Japanese-oriented mall is sited just next to Ekkamai BTS station. Breakfast is simple but delicious, with fantastic coffee that hotel staff brew on the spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge61 bangkok

Posted Dec 26, 2014
1. Unfriendly and unhelpfull frontdesk staffs. 2. Basic room only. No tissue paper provided. No hot water facilities for drinking. I guess no drinking in the room! 3. Power plug just not easily accessible. Lousy wifi facilities. 4. Only one lift available, one broen lift unrepair. 5. King size bed squeezed into tinny room, no space even to place on overize luggage. Conclusion: not recommended, this will be my first and only visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very short butt sweet memory

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: good
As you mentioned bread and breakfast you suppose to give free breakfast why not give