Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near mall bts pubs :)

Posted Dec 23, 2016
All around ok. Just some staff doesn't give proper service what they should hve? Exp: dnt get a taxi for foreigner to go to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A Friendly, Comfortable and Convenient Hostel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice Room service was good, very clean room the Bund-bed room for two people are great!
Cons: For this price, this hostel is PERFECT for me.
Location: the Night market and street-food-stalls near Sala Daeng Station.
I arrived Bangkok very early so I could not check in yet. But the staff told us we could still use all the facilities there including taking a shower. So before I went back to the hostel around 1 pm, I took a shower and went out having breakfast buffet with my companion. They serve all-day breakfast, which is absolutely great for me cuz I didn't have a regular schedule so sometimes I woke up late. Nearby if you walk 20 minutes, there would be the night market and street-food-stalls, almost every night I walked out and bought dinner there, a convenient location if you love eating. And finally, staff are SOOOOO NICEEEEE. Their English are fluent and whenever I asked them something they answered me with beautiful smiles, which is my favourite part in this hostel. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome hostel that's close to the street market

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I had a wonderful experience at Lub D and it is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in thus far. Washrooms are clean, rooms are clean and the location is fantastic. Had street food every morning for breakfast and there wEre different options at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good place

Posted Mar 19, 2016
would stay there again and its a good place with excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent place

Posted Mar 19, 2016
really enjoyed our stay and would always recommend someone to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to meet people but super hard beds

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Pease improve bed comfort
LOve our time here. My wife and I met a lot of cool people here, but the beds were like sleeping on a box spring. That is why I took away one star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lively and clean hostel with a great atmosphere

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was fantastic and the social aspect was super
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is a 10minute walk from the sky rail and tuk this were cheap to take you to koh San road
We landed on the 28th of December and the hostel staff were very accommodating I had a private 2bed dorm to myself and it was very clean and comfortable. The shared bathrooms were excellent and very clean. The hostel has a great social area and has no issues with everyone having drinks until 2 or 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

would stay there again

Posted Feb 6, 2015
lovely location and perfect cleanness with amazing surrounding facilities plus a few good eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Vancouver, BC

Hip/modern hostel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Lub d was perfect for us. We stayed in a private room and had our own bathroom. The room and common areas were clean and staff was friendly. Internet through out was great, however it was annoying to have to sign in with a password every time you connected. Staying in Silom was a great decision-a bit quieter than the rest of this crazy busy city. Hostel is a few blocks away from the trains-which made it super easy to get to/from the airport. Also a few blocks from the water taxi which was a fun experience and great way to get into Old Bangkok. I have pretty high expectations and don't normally stay in hostels but would definitely recommend if you are looking to save a few extra bucks on accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gary from New Jersey

Great hostel in the middle of Bangkok.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The hostel was fantastic. It was in a great area of Bangkok for our travel plans. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. They were completely straight forward. In a city where anyone will lie to get you to come to their shop it was refreshing that the staff gave us reliable info.