Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel room is fantastic but very dim

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The room size, the location, the efficient hotel staff
Cons: MORE CEILING LIGHTS PLEASE !
Location: Its near to the Asoke Station, and the Sukhumvit MRT. 7-11 is 30 secs away. There are street food or Starbucks, to the left and right of the hotel.
Hotel room is fantastic but very dim, because if the curtains are drawn opened, the dwells in the next building can see thru to the bath area.
4 out of 5
by Lucy Lu Ming

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Short walk to mall n train station....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Spent five days at the Ma Du Zi in Deluxe Room. The location is spot on, just about a 10 minute stroll from Asok BTS station. It's a small luxury boutique hotel that feels like home away from home, the design and set up seemingly reflecting as much. For example, one gets the sense that the lobby feels like an opulent living room and dining hall. The room I stayed it was spacious and well thought out, with amenities like a jacuzzi bath, walk-in wardrobe, a bed large enough to fit a small family and two dogs (not exaggerating), and even a semi-enclosed home office. Some of the fixtures were already showing some wear and tear but that's normal and didn't spoil the ambience of the room. However, the winner for me was the staff. They were extremely helpful, were able to converse in English, and were super efficient. I ordered room service every day that I was there and the food was always scrumptious, well plated, and delivered in a very timely manner. I've travelled to Bangkok too many times to count over the years and stayed in many different upscale hotels. I don't think I'm the fussiest customer you'll come across but the Ma Du Zi takes the cake for me. I regret that I didn't find out about it earlier. I literally couldn't wait to get back to the hotel everyday.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great choice

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was our favorite hotel in Bangkok. The room was clean and spacious, and the customer service was incredible. Can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This is a hidden Gem ! I want it to stay that way

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Great Value for good location, good rooms, great service. Exceptionally soft bed linens.
Cons: I think blinds are needed to let sunlight in. During my stay the curtains had to be shut ALL THE TIME as room was visible to the next buildings.
Location: Location was good... only 5 mins to the BTS. 7-Eleven was at the back, and Starbucks was available in the buildings on the left and right of the hotel
Great Value for good location, good rooms, great service. Exceptionally soft bed linens, with exceptionally nice bath rooms with Jaccuzi Service was prompt. Breakfast was freshly and individually prepared.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with a few problems

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Bigger rooms than most hotels in the area
Cons: Honest and helpful staff, assisting loyal customers would be nice.
My 3rd stay here this year and also my least favourite. My previous visits were good due to quite rooms, this time I got a room close to the street which has noise 24/7 so not at all restful. Little annoyed about this as despite coming here many times I was given the old "the inns fully booked" excuse at the front desk when asking to change rooms. Which was obviously not true as there were guests leaving and checking in everyday. On the last night of this stay I had the only occupied room on my entire floor. I stay here because the location is close to where I work and I normally get a quitter room. I'm checking in again tomorrow as part of my final work obligation, if this stay is the same I will go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel with a breakfast worth waking up for

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Maduzi went above and beyond our expectations- wonderful rooms, literally the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever been on, extremely friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast menu that is as delicious as it is creative (and they serve between 6.30am to 2.30pm!!!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've been to and I've been to a lot

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything packaged just right is the Hotel Maduzi! The decor was modern and chic, the rooms were large and spacious with a large jacuzzi and shower including all amenities one needs. The mini bar is included and completely free. The beds were spacious and comfy. But the best bit was the breakfast. This includes a gourmet a la carte menu and you choose as many as you can tuck away. Soon you curse the limitations of your appetite. If there's any fault I could find, it was just the the hotel has a non descript exterior and not so easy to locate. I couldn't figure out the hot/cold mixer in the shower either. Both manageable issues though. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service - staff speaks little English and this goes in the way of good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels