Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to actions

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very close to train and all the fun places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice stay but a few cons

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Generally I got to say that the stay was very pleasant for the most part. The hotels location is fantastic, concierges are helpful getting rides if needed, I would say 95% of front desk personell got a healthy and friendly attitude and the breakfast was fantastic! Unfortunately I had a bad experience shortly after checking in as i found 2 cockroaches on my desk running around within 5 min and after killing them and informing the front desk, the only thing happened was a staff member showing up to pick up the dead animals. I was not offered a different room (even after asking), or did the cleaner show up for an additional secondary cleaning of the room as I was told. Luckily no other roaches were showing up but it left me a little paranoid. He room was spacious, had a mini bar and was otherwise clean. We will probably come again as my friends (we were 5) didn't report any issues and it seems to have been just a random incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Greeted by roaches but generally great stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I was able to check in before the regular check in time which was great following my journey as all I wanted was to take a shower. Once in the room I was greeted by two cockroaches running up the wall tho which I quickly killed but then I was paranoid and kept looking, didn't feel comfortable. Called the front desk and they sent someone to pick up the dead roaches (which I already had in the garbage) and said no other room is available, but promised a deep cleaning...that never happened, I was waiting for 2 h just chilling in the room, no one came. All right, after me checking every spot, I declared it safe and started to unpack. Generally the hotel is in a good location, concierge staff is super friendly (front desk got a little attitude issue, not all but most I dealt with). We will pr Baby come again because overall it's a nice place with fantastic breakfast and we spent most time away from the property anyways but I felt like I had to share my story since the hote didn't seem to really care about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK from NJ

Nice hotel, center of all activities

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice and clean hotel near BTS station and all activities. But breakfast was too Asian, need to upgrade to Western. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Location was a bit far from night markets, stuff were nice, expect from the receptionist who made fun of my last name (talking on her language with coworker). Buffets way over price, not impress with their food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Good hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I've used the Majestic Grande several times in the last few years it is ideally located just off Sukhumvit road close to shops,restaurants, bars and transport links. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. I asked for a change of room to one with a walk-in shower and we were moved the following day. We will most definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Stayed several times before

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My stay was comfortable and the staff was excellent. The hotel service to the airport was more than I expected. You can get a regular taxi cheaper. Overall. I will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC Canada

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location is ok
Cons: Clean the hotel and update it
Location: Location is fine
Had a bad experience staying at this hotel. The Hotel is outdated and not maintained. Clean is not in their dictionary. if you don't mind cockroaches its a good place for you. Breakfast is very bad with very limited choices. The cook in the morning pushed away a cockroach by his hands and continued cooking my eggs!! I told him that i don't want the eggs any more, and he gave me the "whats wrong with you" face. overall I was glad that my trip was over and I would never book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding, UK

City stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, condition and room comforts
Location: Central Bangkok so plenty to do whatever your tastes
I always try stay here on my travel into Thailand. The rooms are excellent and very comfortable. Situated in a central area with plenty of bars, restaurants and things to see and do. Staff are always very helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Ok, there's plenty of cheaper places out there but the service and condition here is excellent and it a pleasure to stay after a long time travelling! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nice, luxurious, quiet, good downtown location
Cons: Longer operating hours for the in-hotel restaurants.
The hotel has great restaurants, friendly staff, clean rooms, and perfectly located on a side street isolated from major city traffic avoiding traffic concerns right outside the lobby. The concierge service is helpful and friendly; the maid service is outstanding; the front desk employees quick and efficient.