Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grinnell Iowa

Convient and reasonable comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: nice staff, good service, great shuttle, good location
Cons: toilet can be easily clogged
Location: Location was good too, close to 11-7 store, some local food vendors and entertainment. We got to the city by taxi then train
We wanted something close to airport so our baby can get to sleep after long traveling, this did exactly that -- we were delayed due to luggage issue and found the shuttle staff waiting for us right at the gate of the arrival, very friendly. It was 2 am. and they helped us to take the heavy luggages to the third floor (no elevator), and there were some free fruit, snacks, drinks in the lobby for our midnight hunger. Breakfast was excellent too, combination of Thai and western style, for only 200 baht per person. The baby crib (pack'n'play) was set up for us in the room. Two bottles of drinking water, and a reasonable mini bar. The bed was a little hard but we like hard bed so it is no issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel very good food options nearby, close to the airport. Love the free airport shuttle service. The room was efficient and comfortable, great wifi as well. I would definitely stay here again when I travel to Bangkok. There is no elevator but the staff carries your bags to your floor during check in. I didn't ask for valet service when I was checking out but I'm sure it probably is available if you have a ton of luggage you can't manage carrying on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Excellent place to stay before an early flight

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, free shuttle, very comfortable, excellent price. Nice staff.
Cons: Elevator. Shuttle every half hour instead of every hour. More English-language TV channels.
Location: Close to BKK airport. 7/11 and pub next door. Unfortunately, we needed a pharmacy, too and had to cross a very busy divided highway.
Good value for the price. No elevator, but they help with luggage. Clean, comfortable room with some touches you don't expect in a hotel of this price. Good aircon, comfortable bed. Quiet. Shuttle to airport. No restaurant, but Seven-Eleven is steps away and pub next door has surprisingly good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Very comfortable hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Staff catered to every small detail. Bed was a dream come true. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Short Stay. Good Staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room Cleanliness and hospitality
Cons: Wi-Fi Connection
Location: Convenient and close airport.
Everything was great. Except the Wi-Fi connection. Would definitely recommend for Short Stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2016
location near the airport and staff were great though the smell within our room was terrible. It smelled as if there were sewer issues. If I was staying for more than 1 night I would have requested another room, though due to my late arrival and early flight the next morning I just dealt with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Hotel is located near Suvarnabhumi Airport

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in in a good area not far from the airport.
Location: Very good location.
Hotel Staff are very friendly and nothing is to much problem. The hotel offers a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible nights sleep

Posted Jan 28, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mariya the last night of our honeymoon because of the great reviews it received online for being close to the airport. A few things are correct, it is close to the airport and the hotel provides transportation which is a great amenity. But the majority of the reviews don't mention this hotel is in a seedy part of Bangkok and the hotel has minimum security, no double locks on doors, didn't see a room safe. The walls of the hotel are paper thin and all night I heard people in the halls, walking, talking, music playing. I didn't sleep a wink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport, good shutle

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: location, service
Cons: no lift
Location: many restaurants near by
no lift. but otherwise good hotel very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califoria.

Overnight return visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Returning for overnight stay prior to flying out of Bangkok. Convenient location for flying out of Bkk. 5 minute drive to airport. Not much for local food choices.