Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Nice hotel close to Bangrak area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pleasant hotel, quiet area but walking distance to transit & restaurants. No breakfast available. Rooms are small but the bathroom is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The location is good, close to BTS. Marvin suites offered everything we were looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Safe and quite location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Overall a good hotel at a very reasonable price. Only 5-10mins walk to the nearest BTS station. Hotel advertises free shuttle bus service to nearest BTS. Asked about the service but been told by hotel reception that the service is not always available and cannot be pre-booked. Would be good if Marvin can standardise the pick up time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for budget!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel but bit far from town. No swimming pool and less amenities provided. Safe area to stay and overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel at good price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good location. Great staff. Affordable rate. Clean room with necessary facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Generally is fine and budget hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Room a bit small, free shuttle car service hours need to prolong
Location: in CBD area, 10 minutes walk to BTS Surasak
Couple of 7-11 & Family Mart within 200 ~ 400m of walking distance. Is quiet during weekend (CBD area) but could be quiet easily caught into the traffic jam during weekdays. The good - including friendly staff, clean, quiet, 10 minutes walk to BTS Surasak, free shuttle car to BTS (9am to 5pm), free DVD rental. The bad - I was given a smaller room, free shuttle car does not operate on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice clean hotel but not in a good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was clean, bathrooms were clean and shower pressure was good. Hot and cold water available during shower. Didn't look dodgy at all from the outside and inside was clean as well. The only downside is that they didn't have a dressing mirror inside the room so we had to make do with the one in the bathroom. Which made it difficult cause we couldn't dress up while someone else is in the shower. The dvd plater in the room was faulty and when we asked the staff to check, he checked but didn't manage to solve the problem. We suggested that since its faulty, he could take a dvd player from another room. He said all the rooms are fully booked. We believe he lied about this cause we really didn't see many people at this hotel. The location is not quite good. We had to walk 10 mins to the bts station to take the sky train. Everything else was okay and the rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Only downside is the distance to BTS station, Surasak. Took about 15 minutes to walk back to Marvin Suite. There's a shuttle service to the station though it's not always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

City centre hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very quiet for the busy location- room was small but everything was clean and comfortable.