Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to BTS, convinent location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
BTS is right at door step, super convinent. Room is modern and clean. Seven Eleven at ground floor has everything you need. Walk to MBK less than 5 minutes, to Siam Square 10 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sebastien Salmon, Hotel Management
Dear Doreen, Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review . It is a great pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay at Mercure Bangkok Siam. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to Mercure Bangkok Siam again in one day. Best regards, Sebastien Salmon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent except Ants found in 1st night staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sebastien, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to BTS and easily to go shopping center

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Two hotel use one restaurant too much guest must waiting for seat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mercure Bangkok Siam Team,, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to MBK

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is located above the IBIS hotel. It is just across the street from MBK mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located & spacious room

Posted May 24, 2017
Easy access to sky train and few min walk to Mbk and other shopping centre. Clean rooms and great bathroom space. Decent pool for a quick dip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Located across from mbk mall and right by the National stadium bts. Convenient 7 eleven downstairs but no air conditioning in the hotel elevators. Rooms are a decent size and clean but they might as well remove the mini fridge as it doesn't keep anything cool. The drainage from the shower is also very slow going . Wendy's laundry is located down the alley from the hotel-its cheap and they iron & put your clothes into a bag afterwards. The first night we stayed at the hotel they told us upon check-in that the room we booked with two beds had a leak in it and we were forced to stay in a room with only one bed. They could've offered us a free breakfast as a courtesy for our inconvenience but they didn't so I feel like the customer service end was a bit lacking as my companion and I had no choice but to sleep in the same bed. It also meant that we couldn't properly unpack that night and had to bring our luggage back down to front desk the next day so that they could move us to a different room. After the room switch, our free WiFi password/login stopped working. Other than that, it was an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIN

Convenience and good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Very comfortable and convenience, near to BTS too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to MBK shopping center.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: It's location and cleanness
Location: Close to MBK where you can enjoy both shopping and very nice Cafes and restaurants.
The hotel was in a great area, very close to MBK shopping center and other malls. The room was very clean ans the staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is clean and comfy and within walking distance to platinum mall. However, it is a bit inconvenient and scary when we tried to return to the hotel at night by cutting through the second floor of the shopping mall in front. Most of the shops on the second floor closed by around 8 to 9pm and there is no proper lighting. It will be great if the hotel can work with the shopping mall to provide some lightings for hotel guests to return at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

greatly located

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
nice stay. pool and restaurant for breakfast were nice. great location for the malls.