Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very old

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel is too old to stay. I booked another week later but decided to cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room size average but clean, mattress too hard

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No proper equipment like water kettle. Ang to get hot water near the lift and temp is 90C is not hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't say its rubbish but can't say wow either.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: it was cheap.
Cons: The two ladies at the front desk could be more welcoming. A smile does not cost anything. One lady who speaks good english is very nice and helpful
Location: Not the best location. Have to get a uber to go anywhere.
The service isn't great here but I can see the hotel is working towards improving this which is good news. One lady at the front desk who speaks good english is always nice and helpful so well done to her. The hotel itself is average, the location isn't great but in Bangkok you will need an uber to get anywhere decent anyway. Overall I would say the hotel is good value for money. You can expect a clean room and a good nights sleep but nothing beyond that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It was a bed, I guess

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Not the best location, tired run down hotel - needs a good revamp
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very bad behavior of manager/receptionist, not supporting to customer in any manner and breakfast quality and quantity is very poor and bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to explore temples and the palace

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: A good location for monuments and historical sites. Nice day staff. Piya is a gem that really does a lot for the overall customer service impression
Cons: The WiFi, T.V reception and hard beds
Location: great place to visit the palace and various Wats
Decent budget hotel but if you pay a little more you can be more comfortable. My room had a light out, no wifi and faulty TV reception. The night staff were unresponsive and hung up the phone on me. But the next day the day staff could not be more helpful or attentive. The moment I called for room service I had a team in my room fixing light bulbs, TV man and cleaning team. So there is a big difference between the service of day and night staff. The bed is very hard and I did not sleep as well here as other hotels. My room was facing the main road so there was a little traffic noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooma are a bit smaller but neat and tidy
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
it wasnt in the nicest part of the city. the side with windows is extremely loud with traffic noise starting as early as 6am. No spare outlets in the room to charge phone and etc. We had o disconnect the TV to charge our phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice staff. Clean rooms. Fancy decor. Great price. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little Thai getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice receptionists organising everything for us. Had a few odd demands with two families from other sides of the world meeting up meaning different arrival times etc etc. Constant help throughout the last few days