Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Close to central Bangkok

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Patpong night market and Lumpini Park right on the doorstep
Good hotel , excellent value for money close to most attractions in Bangkk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a old Siamese atmosphere

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Newer hotels cannot recreate the old Siamese atmosphere and service like Montien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in Montien Hotel Bangkok. The hotel staff members are friendly, courteous, and always willing to help. It was very clean and the hotel rates are reasonably priced. Definitely, I am going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
ALL the staff were extremely, and genuinely and thank you Mr. Songchai to help me, he was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. The choice and quality of the food was exceptional, and represented good value for money. The location was ideal. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near night market but drainage problem in the tub

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Maintainence
Spacious but rather old. Breakfast is average with quality customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Much as expected

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: a gradual refurbishment would be good.
Location: Plenty of the usual tourist stuff can be arranged as long walks in the heat not recommended. Infamous night market is worth a visit,
3rd stay of 4 x 2 day stays in a 3 week period and much more as expected this time. Check in and out went very smoothly and the room was clean, well-stocked and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had become a favourite so, all in all, a good stay this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wot??? Warm beer and No chicken?

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: location, ground floor, buffet breakfast,
Cons: it's tired and needs a refurbishment.
Location: On the edge of patpong street market
2nd of 4 stays over 3 weeks and a most disappointing let down. In desperate need of a face wash, the water is a filthy brown and takes a good 10minutes to clear so have a shower anyway, towels and toiletries not fully prepped, safe was dead and minibar was warm and empty. Called down and some bruiser called 'security' comes in, flicks a switch at the back and safe is working. 20 questions later he finally answered my question - that it had been switched off - and by that time, it's speak to manager time... And guess who the 'night manager', 'duty manager' is? Downstairs , it's 20 questions again and unequivocally he's the top man tonight ; well he is until I start to complain when he rudely refers me to the real manager who, after 20 questions again finally admits that the room had not occupied for some two weeks (as far as her records go back) which explains the state it was in but not the lack of housekeeping. Anyway, change rooms and by that time i'm too late and too tired to go out so give the 24hr coffee shop a try... The beer I asked for came in a bottle lid off with ice cubes, and telling me the beer was warm, proceeded to pour my beer whether I liked it or not. Then, amazingly, told the two dishes I had ordered were not available as they were out of chicken and would I like pork? By that time I must admit I flipped.. and after a far from friendly discussion with another manager about whether I should pay for his watery beer, I went to eat outside.. to my regret
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merion Station, United States of America

Decent hotel at the night market

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is an older hotel with a convenient location. The room was clean. Price was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away rude management

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but that where the good ends Water was cold and funny smell Internet poor connection Asked for directions to the Palace but staff failed to tell me it would be close by time I would get there or that you need long sleeves and trousers to get in! Ok I should of done some research but still! The management where very rude not helpful at all. The area the hotel is in is now run down and dirty, feels like it's ran by the Chinese mafia. Go to the area for nostalgia but don't stay in this area, got told this area was great 20 years ago but not the place to be now.