Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable stay and helpful staffs

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: near to MRT station and price reasonable.
Cons: Choices of breakfast very limited, hope to improve. include free tuk tuk service.
Location: very near to Somboon Seafood restaurant, Huai Kwang night market...
Nice hotel because very near to MRT Station... but don't have tuk tuk service... the staffs very helpful especially Ms Salisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Near to MRT station, convenience store and nice restorance nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will unlikely to stay there again. Charge me 800B.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Charge me 800bahts for ink stain on the bedsheet. Not sure how ink get to the bed as i dont have pen. Disappointed they charge me so high for it. Have to pay as was in hurry to catch flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing much
Location: 7-11 for convenient, lots of Taxi just outside the hotel so it made travelling easier.
The hotel provide excellence services, the staff are friendly and will work their best to attend your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is fantastic but bad room conditions

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Air-conditioning, water pressure at level 7 and make sure their hangers that have protruding panel pins are fixed by removing those pins.
Location: Massage at Lemongrass Spa, Seafood
I booked for the highest possible floor for non-smoking and was actually given level 7 on the facility. the highest level is 8 and then after that, I realised that was a smoking floor. The instant heater shower on level 7 had low water pressure. If you are looking for soothing trickling waterfall effect, this shower is slightly weaker than that and can provide such experience if you have some forest sounds playing in the background, it will complete that wilderness experience! Requested to change to non-smoking and was placed at level 3. After settling in for a while, I realised the aircon was set at 17 degrees celcius but the room was not really cool. Slept through the night at that setting and the room felt warm in the middle of the night. I woke up and realised that the aircon has a dripping problem. Told the Reception about it after breakfast and they sent a technician who dismantled the aircon, gave it a few "Tiger uppercuts" and did not bother to wash the filter prior to putting it back. The air con filter has a thick coat of dust on it and that might have contributed to its inability to function. Hours later when I returned, I discovered that it was still dripping and requested for a room change again. This time, I was given a twin sharing room on the same floor. Everything seems fine and the aircon was set at 25 degrees, it was cooling. But it did not last long, the last night I get a sudden "arctic blast" moment and had to pull out the card key to reset the aircon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

excellent service staffs there

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staffs, 2nd time staying there, good location too.
Cons: family rooms shld have bathtub
Location: huai khwang night market is nearby, nearby dimsum is cheap and open 24hrs, have a korean bbq nearby the mrt station also.
staffs are very helpful and friendly, help me to call my taxi booking when the driver is not there at the stipulated time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Its quiet convenient but there is no windows in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Near to mrt station and accessible to food and night market within walkable distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel room is smelly like in the toilet and Windows can't be open to have fresh air. I can hear people talking so they can hear mind too, I don't feel I have privately at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to MRT and Night Market

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Huai Kwang is famous for the nightlife around. Exit 4 will lead u to night market and exit 3 will be the temple.
The stay was relatively present. It is about 5-10 min walk to Huai Kwang Mrt. And the night market is just further up ahead. Good location. Hidden from main road so its not too noisy for me. Hotel staff are rather helpful and friendly. The ambience is comforting. And it is clean. Bed is soft and have a sinking feeling. For me its ok, so its probably the personal preference for each individual. Breakfast is good, nothing exquisite but I think its acceptable. Simple Thai and western food. For the value, I would say the stay is favorable.