Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

isolated home stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Nice and greenwich landscape, nice & helpful staff but the stafff can speak English.
Cons: in bahtroom should added hot water heater
Location: goat farm nearby
no wifii provide at all, in room there are insects like mosquito, you can find the millipede and centipede on your bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room is smelly and have lot of insects.the staffs is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild. Sort out the smell of sewage
Someone was asleep on the floor behind the reception whilst we were being told about our room. The room was next door on the fourth floor and as soon as you walked in to the building you could smell sewage. Really grubby entrance and we carried our cases up the four flights smelling the stink all the way. Towels and pillows on the landings. The bed was clean and comfortable enough but the smell was awful. We put tiger balm on our noses to mask the smell. Towels were torn. We would have gone else where but it was late at night. A really bad experience on our last night in wonderful Thailand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to bts skytrain

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Hotel room was smaller than expected but still cosy, bed kind of hard for my likinG but I didn't spend much time in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the restaurants and somewhat to the BTS
Cons: Staff was not really helpful. I asked to call a taxi for me when I was leaving and the answer was that I had to book 1 hour in advance. So I had to go
Location: Thong Lo is a well known street for restaurant, shopping, coffee places........ It is a trendy area of Bangkok
It took the taxi a long time to find this place as the address in Thai was not accurate. Finally arriving at the hotel, they gave me the same rate as a walk in. I did explain that it was book before from the website and that it was supposed to be a different rate and I had to pay full price to get a normal size room. The first room was having a humidity smell, very small and the second room, that I paid extra, was decent. The breakfast is consisting of toast and instant coffee. The location is quite good after you did find the place for the first time. It was walking distance to many restaurants and 1 km to the BTS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Please take this place off your list.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would need 1500 characters. Enough said.
Booked for 2 nights, only stayed 1 found a really nice place the next day. Nantra was smelly noisy and not all that clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left Early

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and staff attitude.
Cons: Make it quite clear what effect size limitations could have on not being able to unpack properly and only being able to enter/exit bed from one side.
Location: Seemed ok restaurants close by.
Initially couldn't find a taxi driver who could locate it. When I got there, staff were ok. Room was clean, bed comfortable and reasonably quiet. The problem was the size of the room......three sides of the bed are tight agaist a wall....on the remaining wall is a sink with approx 18 inches fom the bed. No room for more than a place to drop your bag/case. Obviously no wardrobe. Thats an upside down towel rail on the ceiling!! The good bits....enjoyed a good nights sleep......the staff didn't charge me for the days I booked, just the 2 nights I stayed. For some people, I can understand why they they rated it higher than me, as it may well have been considered good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Normal hotel..

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Everything will be ok..only got some problem in bath room...buy after chg room is ok.. not bad..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location. Terrible staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Short haired woman works a lot of shifts, she wears a hoody most of the time and is very rude. Not that warm Thai hospitality I'm used too. Apart from that, cleaning of rooms stops like before lunch, who the hell wakes up before lunch in BKK. Room wasn't cleaned for 5 days. Asked for extra towels, got told to collect from the reception...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

the worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: take it down and rebuild
Location: like i said before location dark ally
is located in a dark ally, to find the hotel was very difficult because like a said is inside an ally, the room is so basic, that you dont have a closet, or draws to place your stuff, if you want to work on your computer do it standing, because no chair to seat, in the toilet not even a place to leave the soup while taking a bath, no windows in the room, if you like to feel inside a walking closet while you travel, then this is the perfect place