Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phuket

The average hostel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bed is noisy, not comfortable and you do not have easy access to reception. It's in the other building. The outlet socket beside my bed is not working too. Compared to other hostels, this is worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Berit / New Road, Hotel Management
Dear Mae, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are sorry that our hostel did not live up to your expectations. We do have 2 buildings as you state, and you are right that rooms in our annex building are just "in-and-out" to get between the two buildings in our small alley. Also, we are sorry that the sockets are not working, and we will check all rooms and have this fixed asap. Thank you for pointing it out. Once again, we are sorry that we did not manage to live up to your expectations, but we hope you enjoyed Bangkok. Best, Team New Road Guest House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wifi horendous

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 24 hr restaurant nearby, charges western prices, but I certainly appreciated the convenience. also close enough to BTS station.
Cons: very hard for the Tax driver to find the place. Entrance in a narrow alley way. No visible signs from the main street.
Location: nothing nearby. have to take the train away from the hotel to find activities.
suffered from bad wifi condition all week. talked to their IT guy, no help. don't think they are sophisticated enough to make it work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Berit / New Road, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking your time to review our little guesthouse. We are very happy to hear that you valued our location, close to the BTS Sky Train, and found good restaurants. And that you find us worthy of 4 out of 5 stars. We are located in a small alley on Charoen Krung Road between soi 34 and 36. This can be hard at times for taxi drivers to find, though we provide all the street signage we are allowed to have - and do what we can to inform travellers about our location in advance. We will though see, how we can improve this even further. We provide free wifi across our property - both common areas and rooms, and we have had quite good feedback on its stability during the past 3-4 months. We have had (and at times still do) have problems since we are located in an old quarter of Bangkok where cables are still beyond our control. However, we strive to fix it at all times and dedicate quite some time and resources to do so. We are sorry that you (and we) couldn't make it work when you stayed with us but happy to say that it is working very stable at the moment. In all, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and in Bangkok, and we hope to welcome you again. All the best, Team New Road Guest House - Berit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

best room,perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: staff good smile
Location: easy for go Rivercity shopping mall
standard room ,staff good smile Thai style room feel love this hotel and need come back anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephan aus Berlin

Alles prima

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Sehr sauber, Service nett und bemüht. Sehr zufrieden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Julien Dupont, Hotel Management
Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good feedback, we really appreciate ti. We hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ulm

Super nettes gemütliches Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Hilfsbereite aufmerksame Besitzerin, gemütliche große Betten, alles prima
Cons: Nichts, alles war gut... ein Stück vom Strand aber mit Fahrrad super erreichbar,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from オーストラリア

従業員がよい

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: 安さとスタッフの対応
Cons: 冷蔵庫と窓があれば言うことなし
Location: ショッピングセンターとコンビニが近くにある
立地条件はあまり良くないが、値段が安いのでOK。窓無し、冷蔵庫無し。だけどエアコンがあるし少し歩いた所にショッピングセンターもある。 安く旅したい人にはオススメです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Berit / New Road, Hotel Management
Dear Midori, thank you for taking your time to review our little place. This enables us to improve and be on our toes all the time. Based on your real-time feedback, we see that you liked our staff, our lobby, and the speed of service. Likewise, we see that you liked our rooms - that they were clean, quiet, spacious and with good amenities. All fo the above have been shared with our staff, and for this, we are truly grateful. As for our location, we are based in the old part of Bangkok; in the creative district close to the river. We are quite happy about the location as it is convenient for local transport (river boats, BTS, Metro and trains), as well as Chinatown, the creative vibes and local life. We are sorry if you didn't feel this was the right location for you, and we are sorry that you found it hard to find us. We are contemplating how we can make this even more clear to future travellers. In all, we are happy that you chose to stay with us, and that you overall found our place good for the price paid. Happy Travels! Team New Road Guest House Berit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hostell for backpackere

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Bodde her i to netter. Det første vi tenkte over vr hvor hyggelige personalet var. Veldig knirkete senger. Felles do og dusj blir en vandt med etter hvert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Julien Dupont, Hotel Management
Dear, We would like to thank you for your good feed back and we will take your comment in consideration to upgrade our services. We hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Für den kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Zwar etwas weg vom schuss aber das nette hotelteam und der niedrige preis macht dies wett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Brandsikkerheden er dårlig da der kun er en trappe som flugtvej og både trappe og gange står i åben forbindelse med restauranten i stueetagen. En brand i restauranten vil hurtigt blokkere flugtvejene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Nederland

Prettig guesthouse

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Schoon
Cons: Gedateerdheid
Location: Prima locatie vlakbij de rivier en de expressboat
Een eenvoudig Guesthouse, ierwat gedateerd, maar wel schoon. Vriendelijk personeel. Goede liggen tov de expressboot over de rivier.