Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant pres du canal

Posted Aug 14, 2014
petit dejeuner buffet bien agreable pour commencer la journee; chambre bien insonorisee.
3 out of 5
by 조병오ㅓㄴ from 춘천

가격대비 굿

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
카오산에서 좀 떨어져 있으나 여기 쌈센거리 주변도 나름 괜찮음. 딱 가격만큼. 이동을 위한 1박은 좋음
5 out of 5
by Dani

good clean quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: quiet, great staff
Cons: a gym
Location: close to khoasan road
great location close to khoasan road; very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Toronto

New World City isn't so new.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Let's start with the positive, the location is fantatsic and the staff is helpful and friendly. Everything else is down hill from there. The hotel is attached and owned to a much more modern and upgraded hotel, the New World Hotel. Wish I stayed there instead. The New World City's rooms looked like slightly larger versions of dorm rooms. Everything about the materials and furnature seemed outdated and hospital-like. Beds are unconfortable. Wifi was spotty. Cleanliness was decent.
2 out of 5
by danielleraeg from Alice Springs, Australia

First impressions didn't last

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room itself fine - clean, goof wifi, complimentary water, reasonably comfortable bed (on par with budget accommodation in SE Asia, a little hard but okay). Hotel is located near Khao San Road, the Palace and Wat Pho so if these things are on your 'to see' list, then the location is great. The only issues I had were regarding service. I experienced difficulty as I had two bookings (night 1 - tour group, night 2, my own) trying to find out if they required me to change rooms. I asked 3 different staff members and only the third, I think the manager, was able to assist me. Not a huge deal, but a little frustrating. On my second morning I went to access the complimentary breakfast that was listed on my booking as being provided as an inclusion. Long story short was that despite my complaining and showing my booking details, they refused to allow me to have my breakfast. In practice not a huge deal - however what was frustrating for me was the quality (or lackthereof!) of service in dealing with this issue. The cost of a buffet breakfast per person is minimal for a hotel and given that my booking very clearly stated that it includes breakfast, I think it would have been more appropriate for the hotel staff to just accommodate. In some ways an interesting experience of the difference between Western and Asian views of 'the rules' and enforcing them. On the basis of this final experience, I probably wouldn't return, just left a sour taste in my mouth.
3 out of 5
by Fabrice from vaux sur seine

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Location: autour de l hotel, petit resto et bar sympa. plus loin a moins de 10min a pied, kaoh San et Rambuttri Road, pour la vie nocturne, a faire et refaire
séjour de 4 nuit dans cette hôtel, les chambres n'ont rien d'exceptionnel mais le confort est suffisant. l'ensemble des prestations est à hauteur du prix des chambres. le petit dej est de bonne qualité.l'emplacement de l'hôtel est idéal Khao San a 5min a pied. pas de bruit le soir. bref un hôtel sympa pour les petit budgets, faites vous plaisir
1 out of 5
by JOANGUY from LILLE

ECHAPPE DE PEU A LA MORT

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: LA PROXIMITE DU CLONG QUI A PERMIS DE NOYER L INCENDIE AINSI QUE TOUTES NOS AFFAIRES
Cons: TOUTE LA SECURITE DE L HOTEL
Location: LE CLONG ENTRE KAOH SAN ROAD ET BANGLAMPOO LES TEMPLE LE PALAIS LE FLEUVE CHAO PRAH
MA COMPAGNE,MOI MEME ET D AUTRE CLIENT DE L HOTEL AVONS EVITES LA MORT DE JUSTESSE DANS L INCEDIE DE CET HOTEL...AUCUN DES SYSTEMES D ALARMES AUTOMATIQUES N ONT FONCTIONNES MEME PAS LE DETECTEUR DE FUMEES DE NOTRE CHAMBRE POURTANT ENVAHIE PAR TRES EPAISSE FUMEE NOIRE IRRESPIRABLE... JE N AI PU QU A GRAND PEINE TROUVER LA PORTE DE SECOUR ELOIGNEE DE 1 METRE A PEINE DE NOTRE PORTE DE CHAMBRE.AUCUNE SIGNALETIQUE VISIBLE VU LA DENSITE DE LA FUMEE...JE N AI PU EXTRAIRE MA COMPAGNE AINSI QN UNE AUTRE CLIENTE D UNE CHAMBRE VOISINE QU AVEC BEAUCOUP DE DIFFICULTEES ET EN M INTOXICANT SEVEREMENT.....J AI DU MOI MEME AVERTIR LA RECEPTION QUI NE SE DOUTAIT DE RIEN ET FAIRE CONDAMNER L ASCENCEUR TOUJOURS EN SERVICE....IMPENSABLE ET PORTANT LES DEUX CHAMBRES VOISINES AVAIT LES PLANCHERS ET PLAFONDS ECROULEES....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

New Yorld City Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Propre, confo et surtout les gens sont extrêmements sympathique!
3 out of 5
by Ray from London

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money. One step up from staying in a hostel in that you have your own private toilet and shower. Beware there is a renovation going on at the moment (Jan 2014) and the noise/vibration will wake you up as the workmen start work early. 5 mins walk to Khao San Road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: 프론트 직원이 친절하고 영어를 잘함, 카오산에 비해 조용함 하지만 카오산을 걸어 다니기엔 무리가 없음
카오산에서 너무 가깝지도, 너무 멀지도 않은 호텔 왕궁과 궁전 중간쯤에 위치하여 이동시 편리(물론 두곳다 걷기엔 무리)