Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
It's a brand new hotel but quite noisy from the toll way.
2 out of 5
by Stefan from Switzerland

all in all not to recommend

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
very loud rooms - i booked a superior room. but all of these rooms are facing to the Highway - no double glass in the windows. I choose the Hotel because of the pool. But the pool was closed for "yearly maitenance". we asked why it is closed and they said because a pump is broken. They make advertising with professional international food - but all what they offer is horrible. the breakfast in the first 2 days was a choice between 2 kind of asian food and a terrible american breakfast. never had such a bad breakfast before. After complaining on the second morning they offered buffet for the rest of the week, which was cold (also cold fried eggs!!!! - everything was cold) and not satisfied. After 3 days they stopped offering coffee and tea in the room. I need to print out an email at the reception they said after the 2nd page they need to charge me if is more than 2 pages. All in all i will never spend any baht to this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ghia from USA/Thailand

Modernize, comfortable and affordable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Went here to relax, finish up some business paper and study....it was relaxing! Bed was very comfy! Close to highway so noise was slightly a bothersome! The breakfast is just the problem! Was expecting buffet style, but wasn't and I noticed that only a few people were eating here! Very helpful staff! I would stay here again, as I did extend one more night! Rooms are modernize, although I wish they had a bathtub! Location away from tourist attraction so might think about transportation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Arkansas

Nice hotel, far from city

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, very close to the hotel (if your taxi driver goes the right way, which seems to be a big problem in Bangkok). Hotel is right next to a shopping mall called the nine with a lot of restaurants. However, the hotel is a far from the city center and far from any public transportation. Other than the location it is a good hotel, I did not try the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
by Selene from Seattle

Convenient location to go to/from the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels
I picked this hotel to stay 1 night because it was close to the airport (less than a 20 min drive). It’s in front of the freeway and a mall and it seemed that it was located in a nice neighborhood because there were several car dealerships and nice houses. The people from the reception spoke good English and service staff is friendly and accommodating which is great. The hotel is modern and sober which was ok for what we needed since we just wanted to make sure to be at the airport on time. The room is clean and modern, it was smaller than what I thought, but we only needed it to stay overnight. I really liked the style and it had all that we needed. The bathroom was very nice also. The beds are on the hard side but it seems that that is how the beds are everywhere, so I can’t blame the hotel. My husband loved that and I really didn’t mind it, so it all depends on what you like. The reservation included free breakfast and you got to pick from 3 different types. I picked the European which was eggs and fruit and toast and it was sooo good. I couldn’t finish it all! They got us a taxi from there and we left on time and very happy. I would definitely recommend if you go on a business trip or just to stay overnight. If you are on vacation and want to do touristy stuff I would recommend booking something closer to downtown (maybe close to Siam Square or the river) because this hotel is just before the freeway toll booth and you would be paying every time you want to go downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from England

Very good!

Posted Sep 28, 2013
It was very convenience for us, well designed and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again if in Bangkok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pedro from RIO DE JANEIRO

VALE A PENA

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL NOVO, QUARTOS GRANDES, BEM LOCALIZADO AO LADO DE UM MALL COM VARIOS RESTAURANTES E LOJAS E PERTO DO AEROPORTO.