Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Great hotel, close to tourist attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. However, we had an issue with our incoming flight and had to change some days around. We contacted the hotel to make the necessary changes as soon as we found out, but they said they couldn't make our changes, it had to be made through Expedia. We contacted Expedia to make the changes. After our 16 hour flight we received an email from Expedia saying we had already used our reservation (this was not the case, seeing as we were on a plane). We ended up having to pay for an extra night because This issue never got resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Not worth the money. On the high end for Bangkok and was unimpressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel, close to the Grand Palace

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a very nice hotel in great location, breakfast was very nice and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Lovely Modern hotel near Khoa San Road

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a beautiful hotel close to Khoa San Road. The room was lovely and spacious. We had a double bed that was two single beds joined. The room was clean and very relaxing. I appreciated the sq footage. The sleep was good though I am not sure a lot of persons would like such a sturdy firm/hard mattress. The decor was lovely. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the action of the street food and Khoa San Road. It's located near a canal and it is very quiet. It's a short Taxi or tuk tuk ride away from the grand palace etc. I think walking would be too far as it's really hot unless you're exercising. There is another temple very beautiful at the end of Khoa San near the round about. Great location. I didn't eat at the hotel or visit the pool but everything looked great. Arnat took out bags to our room and he gave us great information abt the area on our arrival. He gave us his number in case we needed any further help. That was really sweet of him. Nouvo you can probably get them call cards. I will stay there again if I visit Thailand 🇹🇭! Thank you Nouvo City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape town

convenient location for tourists

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Welcome refreshing pool after your sightseeing trips around local interesting venues. Staff helpful with advice for local places to visit.
Cons: Room Wi-fi. ok when in room or lobby but if not used for a short time then you have to log in again - even when you went to the hotel pool to relax.
Location: well located for local tourist sites and to the water taxi station for inexpensively connecting to most 'must see' venues for a short stay.
Local people always very helpful, eg after visit to Jim Thompson house - taxi to next venue 250bht - local directed us to water taxi to very near same venue for 20bht. Enjoyed the street food when you watched your choice being freshly cooked as you sat and people watched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to khaosan Rd.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great location. Easy to stay and great breakfast . They get taxis for you at normal rates. Minutes to the the river taxi khaosan stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel has a brilliant location both for sightseeing and evening restaurants. The swimming pool was refreshing after a hot day in the city. Our room did not have a view but that did not matter as we only used the room to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great hotel close to Khaosan Rd. and Grand Palace

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast buffet. Well-staffed and accommodating. Proximity to Khaosan Rd and the Grand Palace.
Cons: Perhaps a morning and evening shuttle service to AND FROM some convenient subway/metro station.
Location: Located 10~15 minute walk to the Khaosan Road, 15~20 minute walk to the Phra Arthit ferry, and 20~25 minute walk to the Grand Palace.
I stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is really great, it makes for a great brunch, so I was able to skip lunch and save the money for other things. The room I stayed in looked exactly like in the photos. It faced the street, but if you can afford it, a room with the canal-facing view is probably better. Lots of Thai massage parlors nearby, at 250~300 bhat for 1 hour. 10~15 minutes walk to Khaosan Road, and also close to the old city (20~25 minute walk to the Grand Palace, and then from there you can also see Wat Pho). The ferry is also close and within walking distance: Phra Arthit (N13). You can use it to go up and down the Chao Phraya River. I took the ferry to Ratchawong (N5), from which point you can walk to the Chinatown. The hotel also provides tour service at decent price compared to other places I looked at. I took the half-day tour to the Floating Market (enjoyable), and saw the Thai traditional dance and dinner (at the Silom Village Trade Center, seemed more touristy than authentic... but if you have the money and can stand a big rowdy audience, then it's one way to spend an evening). While the hotel's proximity to the old part of the city is great, it is far away from subway stations, so it will cost you some money to travel to Sukhumvit and other parts of Bangkok. You can take the shuttle that the hotel provides to the MBK shopping center, and from there you can use the trains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel fabulous breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The room was a nice size. And the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The mattress, it was like sleeping on concrete.
Good size room. Nicely situated for bars and restaurants. The swimming pool was a bit small so it always felt crowded.
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Convenience for food, transportation and near shop

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for travel with your family.