Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel in the centre of Bangkok

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This hotel was lovely. Every need was catered for and it had loads of good places to relax. It was centrally located and near to everything you would need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but the hotel is old.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Poor breakfast, old smelly rooms but friendly staff and nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mark

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel very clean good location would recommend staff great as well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: There was a 7-11 less than 50m from the hotel.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms. I hate having to slam a door closed but thats what you have to do when you leave.
Location: Go to 7-11 to buy beer
I stayed in two different rooms during my stay - 2nd & 4th floors, 2nd wing. Super firm mattresses & thin walls made getting a good nights rest a challenge. You are constantly bombarded by the noise of other guests (in different rooms) heavy footsteps & slamming shut doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

The rooftop pool was a welcome respite from heat

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: As I wrote above, I thought it was perfect in that it was not over-the-top luxurious but pretty darn close (for my liking.)
Location: The cafes and spas in the immediate vicinity were charming & mellow, Khao San was close by as were many beautiful temples.
I loved the vibe of the hotel. I liked the style of the room, the lobby and the rooftop was fantastic! I was pretty happy with the location too. The hotel staff were so accommodating and friendly. I was also pretty happy with the morning breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice close to the main sightseeing spots

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Nice room, reasonable price, swimming pool on the top
Cons: The transportation could be more accurate if requested from the reception - we lost 30 min leaving to the airport
Location: Street food, local massages ( all sorts ) , visiting palace , boat trips
Lovely welcome , clean room. A bit surprised to see the moslem-dressed ladies at the reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice location, nice staff, and nice room

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It is close to everything that you would need. The room is spacious enough for 2 people to comfortably sleep in.
Cons: The hotel needs more outlets and hanging racks for towels, swim suits, and other things. Have adult swimming times only from 8 to 9 pm.
Location: Plenty of bartering shopping and amazing restaurants nearby.
This location is near all the action. A short 5 minute walk will lead you to Rambuttri Alley which has many good places to eat and shop. Also, in front of the hotel is a great restaurant that serves good food and amazing cocktails. On the way to Rambuttri Alley, we were solicited to attend a "P.... show" in which women can do "tricks" with their _____. We declined the invitation...lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent Economical Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel staff very much.They are very friendly and helpful.Rooms are very clean.
Cons: I think they can provide different items in the breakfast buffet. Most of the items are repeated on my 4 nights stay.
Location: Loc is good for the people who wants to roam around old Bangkok Sites like Khao San Road.Grand temple, Wat Arun etc. good loc for thai street food.
I like the hotel very much, Helpful staff, neat and clean rooms, not a bad breakfast. The location is very far from any sky trains or metros. But the location is very good for people who wants to explore old Bangkok and traditional thai street foods.There are some tourist attractions are near by.Rooms are very neat and clean but we felt the dust smell was causing cough for my kids. breakfast was repeated items during my 4 nights stay. Good for family stay, even though you will find many backpackers in the hotel and near by home stays or hostels. The hotel is located in area where you can easily get tuk-tuk and taxis. Please keep mind to negotiate with those guys. They usually ask the double charges especially the tuk-tuk guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to old city and Khao San Rd

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for the first couple of days of a much longer 5 week journey in SE Asia. The hotel was quite nice and well located on a quitter street just north of Khao San Rd. Probably the best shower I have ever had. The room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. The staff were very helpful. There was good food in the neighbourhood. Sight seeing was a reasonable walk. We would walk to the sights and then take a taxi back when our feet got sore. Only complaint would be that the breakfast was far too expensive. It was a good European / Asian mix selection, but at 350 baht per person it was way too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Muslim friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location. Near to Khao San street and lots of attractive food, shops in a walking distance.
- The hotel provide Halal Food - Room is clean, comfort and nicely decorated. - Exciting spread of breakfast buffet - Sala Restaurant offering great tomyam