Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent service apartment

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Fantastic location, room was clean & service was prompt. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smack bang in the best part of Bangkok

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had a great trip to Bangkok. The traffic is a complete nightmare but a Thonglor is a great location. Good restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Staff and very friendly and always happy to help. There is a restaurant nearby called Soul Food (Thonglor) 5 mins from the hotel. If you love Thai food and cocktails this is the place To go. I was there 4 days. Had dinner there every night. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia and North America

Perfect and good value

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay and was very pleased again with level of professionalism by all staff. Easy communication, clean and comfortable rooms including kitchenettes and washing machine. Property is designed with soothing colors and is located a few steps away from import store, and excellent breakfast options if opting out of breakfast offered. Walking distance to Samitivej Hospital and countless eateries. Tuktuk offered for BTS.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Room is very big and comfortable !!!!!i choose the three bed Room and 2 toilets!!! i like the balcony and there're near Japan village , love Japanese food❤️ !!!!!A bit far fr the bts! Btw this is nice hotel in Bangkok!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

nice hotel with easy access

Posted Jan 16, 2016
overall is good in term of the location but some of the equipements are not that good.. might be due to wear and tear thus pls handle it with care
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia, N. America

A rare and pleasant find

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Not enough seats at breakfast. Also, it was difficult to find since it is actually located off a side street if you arrive from Soi 13.
Location: Walking distance to Samitivej, endless choices of eateries/bars, groceries and massage. Easy to get to BTS or 15 minute walk.
We travel quite a bit and this property stood out. The layout and comfort of the room were great. Good to have a washing machine, and kitchenette even in the studio rooms. We got great sleep and also enjoyed the quality of breakfast and coffee. The staff were helpful, efficient and spoke good English. We will definitely return. Great value!
5 out of 5
by Yong from gunpo, south korea

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Oakwood is literally less than 5 minutes walk from J Avenue and Seen Space. Many great places to eat or simply drink with friends during the evening. Dont really need to explain about the room because it's clean, comfortable, and I had everything I needed. If you want a place really near the BTS and don't like spending few bucks for a taxi, this isn't the place for you. I stayed at the 2BR Suite and it was perfect and cheap
5 out of 5
by abd karim from KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA

Service, Cleanliness, Friendly & Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Every month when I am in Bangkok I always stayed at Oakwood Resd Apart. convenience to Samitivej Hospital (doctor apptmnt), Villa Supermkt, coffee and cakes cafe, Electric cooking stove, Refrigerator, Pots & Pan, also Wi-Fi service. Also you can find lots of Japanese Restaurant nearby. Oakwood itself cater good French Cuisine at there Cafe Bar/Bistro. Love Oakwood