Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It's a very nice hotel but needs alot of improvement which is very necessary it also needs proper bedding in rooms and clean chairs. Shower and tapes were broken it surely needs major renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: They don't charge extra for the guest you getting to the room. Many hotels charge for this.
Cons: So many things
Actually this is my 3rd stay at this hotel. Last two times they gave me rooms in the higher floors above 20th . This time they gave room in 10th floor in which the rooms are relatively old in interior and amenities. When i asked the reception to change the room she refused to do so saying i already checked in over 15 minutes which is more disappointing . The wi-fi in the room is terrible i could hardly send some messages or have to wait longer to view mails, and there were no respond when i complained about the internet. Overall i feel the standard of the hotel has gone down so much i cannot suggest this place to any one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Good Location, good buffet breakfast, poor maint.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: They gave an up-grade on the room.
Cons: staff service
The hotel itself is fine. However of our 3 days only two had air conditioning that worked. It took all day for them to get someone in to fix it. At 4:30 every day we had to remind the front desk that our room still had not been serviced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left after 1 day as it was unpleasant.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Greasy kitchen, broken extractor hood just hanging by a thread. Woken up by member of staff banging on my door at 7 am asking for a red desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Great bargain with excellent accommodations.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was a large suite with a small kitchenette located within walking distance to the places I wanted to visit.
Cons: They could provide more towels and bathroom amenities. The glassware in the kitchen wasn't adequate or clean. No paper towels, napkins or tissues.
Location: Good location. Many bars,restaurants and stores for tourist goodies.
I have stayed at this hotel before, so I knew that it would provide me with excellent accommodations for the money. Since I wanted to be in that part of Bangkok called "Nana", I felt the Omni would be perfect since it was one block from the action.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Bad Quality

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thought I was getting a great deal for the Price. I rented the 2BR for 2 days as I had a friend with me. The photos looked immaculate and the hotel looked pristine. When I got there the front lobby matched the pics as it was in good condition and the staff was friendly and helpful. I rode the elevator to the room and almost thought that I had been given the wrong room. The furniture was old and it had appeared as though the room was 20 years old. The amenities in the kitchen were also old and worn out. The main TV in the living room ONLY played Thai language television whereas the TV in my bedroom played international. So I guess that wasn't so bad, but it would have been nice to be able to watch tv on the couch rather than only the bedroom (Football Season)(And the King had just died so going out wasn't an option). The front desk asks for visitors IDs which I liked and they call the room before letting a guest leave, which is added security. Though that definitely doesn't make up for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly Staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. But i fell hotel getting a little run down. Breakfast wasnt the best, and i think in future we would source our own near by. Housekeep was average as everyday we had to ring and ask for fresh towels and other stuff. They just seem to forget the room is only half cleaned. Location okay if you want to be close to Nana Plaza and other Go Go Bars. Would we stay again. Not sure. Prob not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
THIS IS MY SECOND STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I REALLY LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE ATMOSPHERE. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND I WILL STAY IN THIS HOTELM ITSELF IN MY NEXT STAY.
1 out of 5
by Wai-Hei

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely Doesn't worth $120 USD, if it was 50usd then it would be fine. Condition was bad, old furniture. Just stay away from it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

COTAMINATED WITH COCHROACHES

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: NOTHING EXCEPT THE LOCATION
Cons: THE HOTEL NEEDS AN IMMEDIATE REFURMISHMENT
Location: NO COMMENTS
I WAS GIVEN A ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH A KICHENETTE. THE AIRCONDITION UNIT WHICH IS IN THE KITCHEN IS SO NOISY AND IS OPENLY EXPOSED THAT YOU CANNOT ENTER THE KITCHEN. THE KITCHEN HAS LOTS OF COCHROACHES AND I FOUND ONE CREEPING THRU MY LEG WHILE SITTING IN THE HALL, ONE IN THE BEDROOM ON THE DRESSING TABLE AND ONE IN THE BATHROOM SINK. THE ENTIRE APARTMENT IS CONTAMINATED WITH COCHROACHES