Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location was good and staff were friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety.
Location: Location was good and there's lots of eateries around.
Good location as it is in front of Nana Station (not the main entrance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear ZH, Thank you for your nice comments, we strive to create memorable hotel experience for all guests and are glad to hear from you. We appreciate your time in sharing this review, some mentioned issued; we would look into the matter. We do hope to rectify your experience with us again! All the best, Annie Angsana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spore

Convenient place

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel just beside bts station thus is convenient. However, toilet facilities are not functioning well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear Des, Thank you for stay with us during your Bangkok trip. We share your frustrations for the experience of your recent stay to the team and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We assure our guests that their comfort is our work. We regret for not be able to address the issue immediately, we do hope to rectify your experience with us again to serve you better. Best regards, Annie Angsana Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to bts

Posted May 20, 2017
Small hotel near to nana bts. Hotel is clean n great. Facilities may not be top
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for stay with us, we are thrilled that you have shared very good comments. Please be assured that this review is passed to the team to play them a big morale. We look forward to welcome you back soon at On8 Bangkok. All the best, Annie Angsana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: Good location with family mart and BTS station nearby.
Generally, it was a good stay. Most of the time was spent outside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for stay with us, we are thrilled that you have shared very good comments. Please be assured that this review is passed to the team to play them a big morale. We look forward to welcome you back soon at On8 Bangkok. All the best, Annie Angsana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melboune Aus

My regular in Bangkok

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, security
Cons: The bathroom tap fittings could do with a refresher but still do the job.
On8 has been my goto stopover hotel in BKK for nearly 10 years. It is easy to get to - being right on the skytrain and in the heart of the "expatland" of Sukhumvit. On street access is easy through the first right hand sub-soi on soi 8 24hrs or the Sukhumvit entry until about 10pm. The staff are efficient and greet me by name these days which is a nice touch. They advise on transport options and have an answer for pretty much any question you could imagine.. Hotel rooms are neat and clean. The services all work. The rooms don't have windows...which I found odd at first, but really, how much time do I spend gazing out hotel windows...now I don't notice. The small lift is quick and rarely do you have to wait noticeably. On 8 has a small restaurant that works well with the hotel style and puts on a good breakfast. Location is great, close to other major hotels, the skytrain (NANA station) is literally right in front of the door. Night time entertainment and restaurants is all within 0 to 10 minutes walk and there are plenty of massage shops around to ease the knots after a long flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Hard to find hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Signage, bigger signage at soi8
Location: BTS is 2 steps from Side Door. You can go almost everywhere with it
Pro - Side Door is sharing same entrance with a tailor shop, so it closes 9pm, but its 2 steps from Nana BTS escalator - Front desk, cleaning staff and security guard is nice and helpful - 7-11 near Main Door and Family Mart near Side Door - Room is clean, but the aircon would take 30min to get cold Cons - I can hear all sorts of traffic noise from my room (Level 5) - Both my mate and my key card is needs couple of times to scan in the lift / room - GPS location wont be located by taxi or local, you either call the hotel or go to soi8 and pray you see the tiny signboard. - I can see many staff there change the lighting when I was staying there, it seems many either burnt or very dim - Also if you are in wheelchair, good luck going to your room in some floors, as part of the walkway is couple of steps - Room window is full Frosted, means you cant see anything at all apart from glare of sunlight(cant open too) Room Tip: Higher floor, as the noise still can be heard from 5th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon USA

Good place room a little musty

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Good place never stayed so close to bottom of sukhumvit. Very quiet, room had faux hardwood floors and big bathroom great shower comfy bed BUT it smelled a little musty not sure why so bring Febreze.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Nice hotel close to everything, the MTS,

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The coffee kiosk, bedroom slippers, complimentary bottles of water, a convenient hair dryer
Cons: Room size a little
Location: The location is perfect. Restaurants and lounges everywhere. Food on the street. The metro and convenient mall shopping.
My stay was just what I wanted. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels