Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel close to amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. The staff at all levels were friendly and welcoming. They arranged for my room to be cleaned and ready for me just after i checked in at 11am which was great. The room was lovely and well equipped with a nice view over the embassy gardens. I love Ploenchit. There are so many nice restaurants, cafes, shops and spas nearby. The area is also very scenic with parks nearby. It is also not too far from transport. I would recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Excellent stay. Room and service was top notch. The only slight complaint I have is that the hotel bar seems a little bare. But otherwise, my best stay in bkk so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

Crazy about this place-- an oasis

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms and amenities are superb
Cons: The pool is definitely a bit cold which I cannot figure out because it is very warm outside.
Location: Great location. Lots of bangkoks hotels have seedy neighborhoods near them. The US embassy dorm lives next door
Bangkok is crazy but GM Sukamal Mondal has created an oasis of calm. The rooms are fabulous. Christian runs the fancy restaurant out front and it is lovely gourmet. That you self. The pool is fantastic. This place feels like home! Dougthelebaneseguy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
5 star experience would recommend to all great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Homely Residences

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Lovely hotel with nice deco. I love the room, except the balcony which has dirty floor with no balcony slippers provided. The balcony floor should be mopped every day by room service and provide extra slippers for balcony use. The entrance to the shower has a kerb which could cause tripping. The rest of the room is good. Breakfast selections too small. Might wanna improve on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Love the decor

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room is really nice and the hotel decor gives it a wonderful colonial feel. Check in and check out were quick and smooth. The breakfast was very nice and the used very good quality ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle UK

Clean with a lovely restaurant for breakfast

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pleasant and very courteous staff, helpful. Clean spacious suite with very good amenities The breakfast restaurant was convenient with a good range of foods The hotel is in the city centre with shopping areas within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding and the location was great.
Cons: The restaurant breakfast was good but the dinner we had was average at best.
Location: Very nice location. Hotel provides a shuttle to the train and many restaurants and shopping centers.
Wonderful location and facility. Very friendly and professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hardware, with bad room service

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Overall the people are really nice, the hotel room is great. However the room service is terrible...stinky bedsheets and towels, always forget to refill supplies. Location is not as bad as i expect, only 10mins walk from bts station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location with just 10min walk to bts, the room was fantastic, huge bath room and amenities. Breakfast variety was less, but who cares? You can pop in the street food just across the hotel.