Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Love the decor

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room is really nice and the hotel decor gives it a wonderful colonial feel. Check in and check out were quick and smooth. The breakfast was very nice and the used very good quality ingredients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding and the location was great.
Cons: The restaurant breakfast was good but the dinner we had was average at best.
Location: Very nice location. Hotel provides a shuttle to the train and many restaurants and shopping centers.
Wonderful location and facility. Very friendly and professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hardware, with bad room service

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Overall the people are really nice, the hotel room is great. However the room service is terrible...stinky bedsheets and towels, always forget to refill supplies. Location is not as bad as i expect, only 10mins walk from bts station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location with just 10min walk to bts, the room was fantastic, huge bath room and amenities. Breakfast variety was less, but who cares? You can pop in the street food just across the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel, great customer service and great location. Close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Luxury hotel located close to embassies and shops

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: A touch of luxury
Cons: Could be a little less pretentious
Location: Near to a park, shopping malls and a Skytrain station
A luxurious but rather impersonal hotel. Very well appointed, and with all the usual refinements. Its location is great for the embassy district, shopping malls and the Skytrain. The pool terrace on the 4th floor is very nice and there are a choice of restaurants, though the one we tried was unexeceptional and rather expensive (though it is located in an expensive area of Bangkok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Elegant hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: kitchenette, prompt service, dining table in room, nightly turndown service, pillow menu, complimentary shuttle, helpful staff, etc.
Cons: we didn't get any welcome drink but maybe it could be self service, staff did not tell us.
Location: the great hotel does not have the best location so there's nothing much nearby, nearest 7 eleven is about 10 min walk away near the BTS station.
One of the most comfortable stays I had. I have everything I need in the room, like the idea of wardrobe connected to the bathroom. This is a very different hotel with recreation room and nice hangouts. The kitchenette provide everything you need if you wish to cook. I like everything about the room except the shower, if you choose to use the shower head instead of the rainfall shower from the ceiling, drops of COLD water will drip from the top, which could be irritating, this is not a serious problem though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to BTS

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that the room has a fully outfitted kitchen so I was able to pick up groceries to prepare some of my own meals to save money.
Cons: Would be great if breakfast was included or at least discounted for guests.
Location: Nearby is a high end designer mall Central Embassy. A few minutes walk is Central World a mid price mall and less than 5 minutes walk is the BTS train
This hotel is just as it looks in the pictures on their website. The hotel is well kept and the staff are very helpful with whatever you may need. The area is quiet for those who value rest, however it is only a few minutes walk from the BTS that will take you around the city in minutes. I was a single female traveller but I felt very safe making my way around the area even at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful, comfortable, great food!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Highly recommend it! Completely surpassed my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great hotel, huge rooms and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more.