Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Paragon Inn

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Everything about the place.
Location: Near to the airport.
Firstly we had arranged for the hotel to pick us up at Bangkok. They were not there to pick us up and it took nearly 2 hours and 3 phone calls before they came to get us. There was no apology and the staff did not seem too bothered about it and made no explanation as to why they were not there. The condition of the hotel fixtures and fittings is extremely poor. The room flooring is described as wooden - it is in fact linoleum made to look like wood and was worn in places. The air condition could not be lowered below 25 degrees, which is much too hot to sleep. The sanitary ware was chipped and in poor condition. The pool looks very nice from the pictures on the internet, but the floor of the pool is damaged in places. We would not use this hotel again and would not recommend it to anybody we know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Easy overnight airport layover stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, Good food, friendly staff
Cons: Warmer pool water
Location: Easy 10 minutes to BKK
This is the second time we have stayed at Paragon Inn. It is very close to BKK airport and an easy overnight in Bangkok when you need to get back to the airport. The food at the restaurant is good and the pool/restaurant area is nice. The pool is quite chilly, even for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from koh Samui

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel, inexpensive, airport pickup and depot, clean pool, coffee shop and food. Relaxed style. 4th visit.0
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to airport, nice property and pool, great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from USA

Bearable for a night

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
There is not much going for this Hotel.but you pay for what you get the Hotel was around $30.i just wanted a hotel near the airport as I was only there for 8 hours. If you are for a quick overnight it is bearable They offer car to airport for 200 Baht which is fine. Bathroom and room very basic. The is a 24 hour restaurant which is a good thing about it.
4 out of 5
by tara from London

Good for a stop ovee night near airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stop off for one night near airport. Airport transfer through hotels for small extra charge although pretty sure you could get a taxi for cheaper as its really close to the airport. Room ok, nice pool, nice restaurant perfect for a stop over. Not much else in the area of any interest to us.
2 out of 5
by Maria-L

Poor management and maintenance issues

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel and its facilities have a decadent and outdated feel. It is in need of an urgent renovation. It seems like the investment was done many years ago and no one has bothered in doing anything about it. Staff don't seem to know what they are doing and I had the impression that this is a management issue. The food is disappointing and also the cocktails. The price was very reasonable and we only stayed one night so we were not too bothered about it. Wifi signal is very poor so I wouldn't recommend it for people who are on a business trip unless you want to spend your time sitting by reception and this is not a relaxing and nice area. Summarising, this is a clear example of a badly run business. It's a shame as it was clearly not the plan when it was built
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near to Bangkok airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, and convenient for the airport. Good value.
Cons: We asked for a pick up from the airport by email a couple of days before but our request was lost.
Location: We stayed there to be close to the airport.
We had a one night layover in Bangkok and needed somewhere close to the airport, The hotel is about ten minutes drive from the airport, clean and comfortable and the rooms well airconditioned. We had a family room which was actually two connected rooms, a double and a twin. The outdoor restaurant was open until midnight and served decent food, and the bar was open 24 hours. There is a pool but we didn't use it. There is an airport shuttle available to and from the airport which can be booked in advance. There was a mix up with our pick up but it was easy enough to get a taxi.