Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but a little bit dated in the room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Would stay again. No problems. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel for a stay in Bangkok.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It's very close to Terminal 21, a shopping mall with an incredible Thai food court, inexpensive yet delicious food. Also very close to the Sky Train and the Metro: public transportation is easy and much quicker than a taxi (which can get stuck in the notorious traffic). The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. I'm staying here again when I come to Bangkok next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Time Stay but.....

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel and last stay was just 3 months back but unfortunately the most disappointing one the room given to me is practically half the size that i stayed in the last 2 times previously. It was very cramped and i keep kncking my leg against the edge of the bed until i was badly bruised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Not the best

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The pool area, but it needs more sunbeds and less noisy music
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The fact that they were resurfacing the pavement didn't help. It is close to Asoke and you can get to Terminal 21 but there is nowhere close to have
The reception is not typical Thai, it was less than friendly. It is the only hotel I have stayed at in Bangkok where the guy on the door did not summon a taxi for you. Breakfast was something else. If there was an award for creating stale bread, this hotel would win. You could render your opponent unconscious with on blow from the baguettes and the sliced bread for toasting was so dry that it burned before it warmed. The fridge did not work, we reported it on the second day and they suggested that it was because we had stood our suitcase to close but after 4 days it still didn't work. This is not one of the best Bangkok has to offer. It is the only one I have used that I would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to attractions along Sukhumvit Rd

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to BTS & close to shopping malls & restaurants along Sukhumvit
Cons: Recommend to put more bar soap and shampoos for two persons.
Location: We managed to go around and have several stops along Sukhumvit roads with BTS(Bangkok Train Sky) with affordable budget.
Staff were friendly, cooperative, helpful & polite Room facility was fine, except that on shower we had intermittent warm/cold water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

hotel conveniently located in the city cente

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The bathroom and showers
Cons: Beds are very bad; they kept on sliding Rooms were not cleaned good - Lots of dust in the room Noise from A/C machines disturbed our sleep
Location: Terminal 21 mall Skytrain station
The hotel is very conveniently located close to Skytrain. Good size rooms and bathroom but the housekeeping and especially the beds don't reflect the price the hotel has charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to terminal 21

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Friendly staff, busy streets, clean room. Neat terminal 21 and BTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Exceptional staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows. So close to sky train and MRT that getting around the city is a breeze. Hotel has a local feel to it, not a big tourist mega hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Really nice hotel for Bangkok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
If your looking for somewhere to stay in Bangkok it's clean and modern with very helpful staff. It also has a nice bar/ restaurant/ rooftop pool and close to skyline for convenient travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loondon

Great hotel at the perfect location in Bangkok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel, the smart decor, friendly staff.
Cons: Luggage space could be an issue if travellers have more than one suitcase. Bar closing time could be extended.
Location: Eat, drink and be merry. Oh and you can order bespoke suits at tailor shops next to the Asok BTS.
The hotel is just around the corner from Asok BTS, and couple of minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Road. Check-in was smooth, which set the tone for the rest of my stay. The staff were all polite, friendly and efficient, house keeping was impeccable and the front desk staff during check out were extremely helpful. The room wasn't huge but it had everything you could expect - large very comfy bed, well stocked mini bar, wide screen TV with video player. Good cupboard space. The bathroom was spacious and the raindrop shower was bliss (though it takes a few minutes for the hot water to get going). Breakfast was an excellent mix of fruits, cold cuts, variety of breads, hot dishes and live egg station (served by an ever-pleasant team). Didn't get the opportunity to sample the bar (it closed at 11pm, which seemed rather odd). There is a huge shopping mall - the Terminal 21 - just few minutes walk from the hotel, which has a bewildering variety of cuisine spread across its eight floors. Sukhumvit road has everything - from mega malls like the Terminal 21 to street vendors hawking souvenirs to food to sex pills. Loads of restaurants and bars on the main road as well as sidestreets called soi that branch out of Sukhumvit in both directions.