Ratings based on 2,094 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Late cgeck out.
Location: Mbk shopping mall is in the hotel extdnsion.
Returning customers upgraded for a small fee. It is in the mbk shoppibg mall. One of the best in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land Down Under

Very Plush hotel next to markets

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The best crispy bacon we have every tasted for breakfast, staff very helpful even late at night
Cons: great hotel nearly perfect
Location: great location close to all main tourist spots but it is Bangkok traffic can wear you down a bit, recommend night diner river cruise its a blast
shop all day 10am to 10pm at 6 level shopping centre with conventional department stores and market stalls a lot cheaper than Phuket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pathuwan Princess

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Jacuzzi was very popular. Hope hotel can expand to 3 jacuzzis as we have to wait for it due to overcrowding. Had a pleasant upgrade. Mattress a little worn out due to frequent n high turnover. So affects rest and sleep. Otherwise it's great hotel. Staff very nice n approachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the major shopping centre

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was fantastic, it is walking distance to most of the major shopping centres, the staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The restraunts and day spa are great but you pay a premium for these services, walk outside the hotel and you will find the same level of food and service for 1/3 of the price. The pool is big and offers sun and shaded areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous compliments and for choosing to stay with us. It brings me pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here as we aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences. Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great location and Super equipped & large gym

Posted Jul 12, 2017
One of the largest and most equipped fitness centres I have been for hotels. Great location & fair room size however restricted check in time (check in desk close at 10), water temperature was inconsistent, shower water either super hot or cold. Safety box wasn't working in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I regret to hear that we have not been able to meet your expectations during you last visit. I have shared your comments with our executive team for your review. Please kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement. We are looking forward of having the pleasure once again on your next visit to Thailand. Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good location, near to BTS station for ease of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for staying with us currently. We’re thrilled to know that you are pleased with our convenient location. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great Security ! . All the Securities are very professional, friendly and they recognize almost every guest walking through the hotel.
Cons: Have an optional smoking rooms. Upgrade your lifts (very Slow) . Checking in takes a long time for us .
Location: Great Location
There is NO smoking room in this hotel. If you want to smoke, try other hotel at it's surrounding, they have similar comfort. Otherwise pay the penalty of 4000 baht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for staying with us currently. We’re thrilled to know that you are pleased with our service. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love the gym and the pool. Excellent location. Although hotel is old, it's still well upkept and maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for staying with us currently. We’re thrilled to know that you are pleased with our gym and pool. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Connected to MBK Centre. Walking distance to Siam Paragon, Siam Sq n also Erawan Shrine n Central World. Breakfast spread is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for staying with us currently. We’re thrilled to know that you are pleased with our convenient location and well-equipped rooms. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! Sincerely yours, Patcharee P. Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall a nice hotel in a good location but signs of its age are starting to show up. Breakfast very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Patcharee Phetpiroon (Resident Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Your review helped us to re-enforce our service standards and kindly trust that we will work harder for immediate improvement. We are looking forward of having the pleasure once again on your next visit to Thailand.