Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

Small room and very old design - No view rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Only close to subway
Location: close to MRT subway lompini park
Hotel is too old and elevetor is old too - Cold welcome for check in time - No Shower hose in bathroom - Breakfast very simply and not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

地下鉄駅に近く静かなホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: リーズナブルな料金ですが、朝食が充実していて美味しいです。最近はタイ風そばも食べられるようになり工夫してるみたいです。
Cons: 最近は中国からの団体客が多くて食事マナーが悪くて団体客は別にして欲しい。
バンコクの定宿として使ってます。料金的にリーズナブルですが基本的な設備が整っており朝食も充実してるので使ってます。一番良いのは地下鉄駅にも近く交通の便が良いことでしょうか!深夜、パッポン(ナイトマーケット)から歩いて帰れるのも利点かも知れません。ホテル自体は古いですが、それなりにメンテしてるのでそんなに古い感じはしません。大通りから一歩入ってるので騒音のあまり感じられません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Århus, Danmark

Ok værelse, men kan fås bedre og billigere

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotellet er ok, og rooftop poolen er bestemt en lækker detalje, men til prisen er det her hotel bestemt ikke værd at skrive hjem om. Gangene lufter stærkt af røg og ud over en meget moderne reception, så er det som at tage en tidsmaskine til 90'erne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Convenient location, awful staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I arrived to the hotel at 10pm and the guy who did the check in didn't was kinda unfriendly (weird for being in Thailand, people are known for being nice and happy). I got an superior room which was good for the price I paid - shower, hot water and a/c worked perfectly (I was actually surprised) don't bother to turn on the TV as it mostly shows local channels and the signal is bad - wifi works sometimes. The pool is small but still handy to chill and refresh yourself. Next to it there's a gym and sauna which I didn't try. My most unpleasant experience was in the hotel's restaurant (the one in the lobby). I was starving and it was the only "safe" option at that time (10:30pm after check in), the staff doesn't speak English, I even pointed on the menu what I wanted and after 20min, the waiter came out with a completely different order! At the end, after waiting the food arrived and I must say that it was the worst meal I've tried in Thailand so far (people say everything taste good when you are hungry, didn't apply in this case) Furthermore, I was the only person in the restaurant! At check out there was a tour in the lobby sorting out the check in so I waited until they finished, once I approached the guy (same as the one who did my check in) to do my check out, he sighed and gave a bad look like saying "really?" - very unprofessional. There's nothing around the hotel but the train station is just within 5min walk. Dont expect too much from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Used to be better

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: While the staff is still nice, they're hands are tied when it comes to dealing with the uneducated groups now using this hotel.
Cons: Maybe they can try to educate the large tour groups they're booking how to mute their voices when they speak and to avoid pushing others?
Location: BTS Lumpinee Station a short walk.
We've been returning to the Pinnacle for over 15 years because it's a decent stay for the price, but management has neglected to maintain this place and the rooms and lobby have become very tired. Their clientele has also changed over the years. The past couple of times we've been there we've experienced pushy tour bus groups that take over and ruin what used to be a pleasant stay. We decided this time the Pinnacle's no longer for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money Worth it to stayed in this hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wheever l come to bangkok to visit my friends. I will booked hotel in pinnacles Lumpinee. The staffs are helpful. They helped me in Internet. I take taxi to phonthanyin they help to call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient to go anywhere

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Near to MRT
Cons: Breakfast can be improve as most of the time they have pork.
Location: MRT Lumpini to go anywhere. Nearby shophouses for eating.
l am been staying this hotel many time as it is easy assess to shopping centre and MRT Lumpini. Staff are very friendly and welcome all guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

お値打ちの良心的なホテル。わがままな日本人には向かないと思います。

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 何度も経営者が代わっていますが、ホテルとして最低のレベルを保っている点。
Cons: 朝食の時のスタッフのサービス。熱いコーヒーを用意すること。
Location: 交通の便の良さ。繁華街にも近いこと。
タイも人手不足のようで、若い新人を訓練していました。ベテランのホテルマンの居場所がなくなっているのは ネットでお客さんを獲得してマニアルに従ってやっていれば済んでしまうというやり方が幅を利かせているからだと思います。このホテルもこれからが勝負のようです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunus, Hessen

Zentrales Hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Wer eine zentrale Unterkunft mit einem vernünftigen Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis sucht ist hier richtig. Freundliches Personal, das Haus selbst leider etwas 'asientypisch' in die Jahre gekommen, aber soweit sauber und ordentlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location and value for money. Comfortable bed. Found a small dead cockroche on the stool at the desk. The hotel is a bit shabby. Other than that it looks and feel clean.