Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Seoul

Good Value

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Not a ton around the area but there's a great Arabic restaurant across the street. Pros: The room was very spacious and a/c worked great. Staff was very friendly, free breakfast included. Cons: No elevator, not a huge deal but a bit of a pain with a room on the 5th floor. Wifi wasn't very good during our stay but that could be from a variety of factors. Breakfast was decent, but then again, it was free. Summary: Good hotel for the price. 15 min walk from a main street in Silom. Not a lot in the area, attended a job fair down the street at the Sheraton but good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Paris

Just don't!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
I hate to say it but we stayed one night in the poste 43 and if it wasn't for the proximity of Hua Lamphong station and the long day of traveling before that we would have changed hotel immediately. It was probably once a nice hotel but from the stained carpet in the corridors to the filthy glasses in the room, from the stray dogs barking all night to the bathroom with missing tiles, rusty nails and mushroom farm in the shower (I took pictures of all that for you hotel.com staff), this hotel is nowhere close to a 50$/night establishment and shouldn't even be listed on hotel.com given the standards of the website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
OK; carpet needs changing or cleaning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel coz its very close to river city. The hotel was good n modern. Overall, i recommand this hotel. One bad thing was there were ants in the room!!
1 out of 5
by Kam Ping from Hong Kong

Disappointed

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We are very disappointed for this hotel as its overbooked but they still confirmed our booking! When we arrival for check in, no boby tell us there is no rooms is available, until to 5:00pm we come back for check in, they tell us no rooms and have to change another hotel! We made the claim of them and change to another similar level of hotel. We are very unhappy that we have baby, elder total 7 persons . They made us terrible.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Sheffield, UK

good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great! The staff was very helpful and responsive.
Cons: The room was not attended to every day. I don't need a new towel or my bed made every day, but would like to have water and soap in the shower.
Location: Close to the river, but a bit difficult to find.
The room was small but very clean. The bed was big, the AC worked well. Best of all, the staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YoKee

Good location for enjoy night life in bangkok

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on HotelClub
Clean and good location for night life but long walk from skytrain system about 1.0 KM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Minneapolis

This place grew on me

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, bed, spa affiliation
Cons: Could be cleaned a bit more thoroughly.
Location: In Chinatown; fun markets, close to pier for long-tail boat rides. HARD for taxi/tukk-tukk drivers to find! Be sure to have good directions in THAI!
Upon arrival (in the middle of the night) we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the room - some hair on the night table and items left by previous guest in the dresser. By day, however, everything looked better. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but reasonably clean, nice robes. Breakfast was "typical" - juice "drink", white toast, eggs, hot dogs. I suggest the markets across the street. The highlight was the staff - they arranged a great massage for us down the street (the masseuse came to get us) and personally flagged down a cab when it was time to go. Really kind.
5 out of 5
by Transformational Travel from Allentown, PA

Great all around stay for an affordable price

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
I normally do not write reviews, but this place made me happy. Hotel staff : Friendly as can be! Very helpful and smiling. Helped me book massages, tours, etc. The woman who manages the place does a good job. I never saw the owner the 9 days I was there. Room: I had a corner room and it was spacious and great with the amenities you would expect from a quality hotel. Location: Very close to the Sheraton and water taxis (5 minute walk at most). The surrounding area is a bit more common, but street vendors, variety, and lots of things to do cheaply are why most people go to Bangkok anyway. Cleanliness: No problems at all. Food: Good American breakfast for a good price. They had a very affordable breakfast buffet when I was there...and once they knew I was a vegetarian, they made more offerings I could eat! I would definitely stay here again!