Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ/Bangkok

Elegant Experience/Wonderful Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We loved our time at Praya; not only are the surroundings elegant, the facilities rustic, the food excellent, but the staff are comprised of the most wonderful people you could ever meet. Special thanks to Ta and Joe who made our stay a most memorable one. Very professional - all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cool Canadian

Fantastic boutique! if you are into that sort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great grounds and small colonial ambiance, very well styled pool is awesome view of the river is okay but this places real charm is its history and romantic design and feel. Very old very cool. Will come back for a longer stay. You can get here by river boat service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanfair Caereinion Wales

Our anniversary

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Excellent. Rustic and charming riverside Villa only accessible by river boat. So good we cancelled another booking to return here. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by Steven

A refuge from the noise, but still in the center!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a "compulsory" stop in Bangkok before heading for Phuket. If you like the old world style, this is it! Old villa type quiet hotel, only accessable via barge. Transport is complimentary. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool! My only negative experience was the shower. Akward access to shower handles. Otherwise I liked this hotel. The location is another plus. Walking distance to Royal Palace.
5 out of 5
by Oana

Interesting experience, taste of history

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Praya Pallazo is an experience that brings you in the past, at the beginning of the century. Wooden floors, old but stylish furniture, rooms filled with history, big and beautiful garden on the riverside, everything makes you feel special, like belonging to a different world, more calmer and elegant. It's the perfect place to escape 21 century and the rhythm of the town. The manager is at your service any time (he gave us cellphones to communicate local). The boat that take you to and from downtown is available 24 hours. You can have breakfast and dinner. There is good wi-fi. It's not a five stars accommodation but it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Peaceful, great survice, pretty architecture.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I thought they wouldn't service well as we are Thai (since Thai customer normally not give a tip) but turned out that they had an excellent service, very polite, and respectful. (so I tip them finally. They deserved it) Even though it only can get to the hotel by boat, but the boat is 24/7 free survice. My mom just wish it had Thai language on the menu becuse it is Thai hotel and sure Thai customers are here too. And I wish it had different bf menu on the different day. The bottom line, we had a great time. I really recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely looking hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great looking hotel, great location breakfast unfortuanately was very disappointing your paying top dollar for a hotel I expected a nice breakfast which it was not.. Cheap ingredients not real juice coffees were always cold cheap bread. location is across the river which isn't a problem you're given a mobile to call the boat When u want to go back Your about 600 metres from khausan rd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, United Kingdom

A stunning and tranquil place to stay in Bangkok

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The Praya Palazzo is accessible only by boat so it was very quiet and peaceful giving a welcome retreat from the crowds and heat of the main city.
Cons: Nothing
We loved our week long stay at the Praya Palazzo, it is a unique hotel in a quiet and beautiful setting. The room was spacious and comfortable, the food good and staff helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Damp, over-priced

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The coffee at breakfast
Cons: Damp proofing the entire hotel and re-decorating
Location: Khao San Road is good for shopping and general Bangkok life, it is also on the river so east for river tours etc
This hotel was horrendous, I booked for 5 nights and had to cancel the rest of the booking as couldn't stay there. The whole hotel was so damp, so much so the wallpaper that they had put on to cover it was peeling off. I got sick from staying at this hotel due to the mould and damp. The sheets were wet and all our clothes, this was just from one night. I complained at the time and then had to check out the next day. Was lucky that I hadn't pre-paid for this hotel as checking out may have been a different story. I will now be complaining to Expedia directly for a refund.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels