Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Authentic Bangkok experience!! Pod of peacefulness!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein vernachlässigtes Juwel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Die Lage des kleinen wirklich zauberhaften Hotels direkt am Fluss ist großartig. Am Pool kann man von der trubeligen Hektik Bangkoks herrlich entspannen. Die Hotelmitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, die Zimmer gut ausgestattet und das Frühstück okay – vor allem die Pancakes sind sehr lecker. Doch aus dem Schmuckstück kann viel viel mehr machen! Risse in der Bausubstanz sind leider nicht die einzigen Zeugen arger Vernachlässigung. So sind etwa die Auflagen der Sonnenliegen total verschimmelt, die Vorhänge im Zimmer zerfetzt und der Kunstrasen im Garten absolut nicht nachvollziehbar. Weiterempfehlen würde ich das Hotel leider nicht. Es sei denn, die Anlage wird saniert. Dennoch würde ich für einen Stopover wiederkommen, weil die Lage und die Ruhe der Anklage in Bangkok einmalig sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 山梨県富士河口湖

目の前が川でゆったりと落ち着けるホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2016
チェックインは14時ですが到着時刻が7時から8時の間になるため前もってアーリーチェックインができるか確認の電話をしました。私の下手な英語でやり取りしたのですが、4200バーツと言っている様なので断ろうとしましたが一泊の半値だし久しぶりに女房との旅行なので了承しました。到着後、朝食を頂き午前中はゆっくり過ごしました。これまでバンコクでの移動手段は電車とタクシーでしたが、今回はボートでの移動がほとんどでした。ホテルのボートで反対側の桟橋まで連れてってくれます。ホテルのボートを呼ぶには携帯電話を無料で貸し出してくれます。ディナークルーズでタクシーで桟橋に戻ると桟橋の門が閉鎖されていたので、困りましたが迎えに来るよう電話すると鍵をっ持て開けてくれてボートに乗って無事帰還。このホテルのお勧めはアンティークが好きな方、ホテルでユックリしたい方向きだと思います。帰りのエアポートまでのタクシーは前日フロントに頼みました。飛行機の出発時間を言うとホテルでの朝食時間とホテルをs出発する時間までアドバイスしてくれます。タクシー代は500バーツでした。ちなみにアーリーチェックインの料金4200バーツはありませんでした。代わりに朝食代2人分1100バーツかかりましたが得した気分でした。バスルームのシャンプー等は高級品を使っています。どこで売っているか聞いてわざわざセントラルワールドまで買いに行きました。ホテルのボートで向こう側まで行かないと何も出来ないところが面白かったし楽しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Bangkok

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Friendly staff and romantic atmosphere for this hotel situated along the river, close to the main attractions of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Touring Holidays

Posted Nov 6, 2015
On arrival at the hotel was greeted by a friendly staff. Welcome drinks & cold towel was served. The staffs are polite & they gives you good service. It's a unique place to stay along Chao Phraya River. Rustic looking rooms, they whole place looks colonial. The only problem is the wooden flooring & part of the wall. It can quite nosy. They provide 24 hours ferry boat to & fro to the other side of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from bussle of city

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Staff were extremely helpful. The pool was also a surprise and well maintained and clean with staff providing cocktails.
Location: The public boat transit was at the ferry transfer point. The grand palace, Wat Po and Wat arun were couple pier stops away. Very convenient.
The hotel was across from pier 13. The ferry ride was always convenient and prompt. The staff were superb. Every thing exceeded our expectations. The key for this hotel was it was private and away from the noise of the busy city streets. The breakfast (which was included) was excellent. We ate once in the dining room for dinner and again the food was excellent. Our last night we asked the front office for their dining place and they suggested Steve's café which was traditional thai despite the name. The ferry from the hotel took us to the facility and both the hotel and cafe staff staff made sure we got to the restaurant & hotel. The food was fabulous. This was my second time to Bagkok but my wife's first experience and it was truly memorable primarily due to the hotel location and the staff at the Praya. Thank you to the Praya staff for making our trip to Bangkok truly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Myrtle beach, South Carolina

Great stay at an historic boutique hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best possible. Warning- you cannot get there by cab. Well you can but it is downs very scary alleys and dangerous paths. You just go to Pier 13 and take the boat to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by WEI from beijing

舒适,服务好,值得入住,性价比高

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
这个酒店是整个行程之中最满意的,每天有酒店摆渡船24小时待命,接送客人到码头,一回到酒店管家就在门口迎接我们,酒店的服务和早餐都特别的棒,主要是服务很好,房间格局是很典型的泰式风格,特别喜欢,用的洗护产品也是泰国著名的香薰品牌,由于吃东西太混杂又贪凉,结果导致我和朋友腹泻,在酒店订了的大城一日游不得不推迟到第二天,管家特别有耐心特别关照问我们身体怎么样,特别温暖,对酒店印象特别好,特别推荐的一家酒店,另外酒店的大boss好有钱的感觉,可能还开了旅游公司
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A hotel with character, great staff and a boat!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful old restored mansion house brimming with character in a great location with fantastic staff. Something really great is that this place is only accessible by the hotel's private boat for which they provide you with a mobile phone that you can use whenever you need it to pick you up from the pier opposite. It's a really old building so it has it's faults as expected - a few squeaky floorboards, the need of a few touch-ups with a paint brush and the odd chipped bit of stone, but it really does add to the charm of the place. Do not expect a perfectly polished hotel! The staff are amazingly helpful, friendly and professional, can't state that enough. Lovely swimming pool with views of the river. A breakfast that sets you up for a day of exploring. Well positioned with the opposite bank brimming with cafes and bars, just behind the picturesque Roi Sambuttri, and a hop skip and a jump from the Koh San Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some updating but still very good

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Could hear other guests in the morning walking around as the old floors creaked. Old copper pipes took forever to warm up for hot water and our sink did not drain very well. Other than that exellent. Staff was very friendly and took care of anything you wanted.