Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cool Canadian

Fantastic boutique! if you are into that sort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great grounds and small colonial ambiance, very well styled pool is awesome view of the river is okay but this places real charm is its history and romantic design and feel. Very old very cool. Will come back for a longer stay. You can get here by river boat service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanfair Caereinion Wales

Our anniversary

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Excellent. Rustic and charming riverside Villa only accessible by river boat. So good we cancelled another booking to return here. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Peaceful, great survice, pretty architecture.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I thought they wouldn't service well as we are Thai (since Thai customer normally not give a tip) but turned out that they had an excellent service, very polite, and respectful. (so I tip them finally. They deserved it) Even though it only can get to the hotel by boat, but the boat is 24/7 free survice. My mom just wish it had Thai language on the menu becuse it is Thai hotel and sure Thai customers are here too. And I wish it had different bf menu on the different day. The bottom line, we had a great time. I really recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely looking hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great looking hotel, great location breakfast unfortuanately was very disappointing your paying top dollar for a hotel I expected a nice breakfast which it was not.. Cheap ingredients not real juice coffees were always cold cheap bread. location is across the river which isn't a problem you're given a mobile to call the boat When u want to go back Your about 600 metres from khausan rd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, United Kingdom

A stunning and tranquil place to stay in Bangkok

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The Praya Palazzo is accessible only by boat so it was very quiet and peaceful giving a welcome retreat from the crowds and heat of the main city.
Cons: Nothing
We loved our week long stay at the Praya Palazzo, it is a unique hotel in a quiet and beautiful setting. The room was spacious and comfortable, the food good and staff helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Damp, over-priced

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The coffee at breakfast
Cons: Damp proofing the entire hotel and re-decorating
Location: Khao San Road is good for shopping and general Bangkok life, it is also on the river so east for river tours etc
This hotel was horrendous, I booked for 5 nights and had to cancel the rest of the booking as couldn't stay there. The whole hotel was so damp, so much so the wallpaper that they had put on to cover it was peeling off. I got sick from staying at this hotel due to the mould and damp. The sheets were wet and all our clothes, this was just from one night. I complained at the time and then had to check out the next day. Was lucky that I hadn't pre-paid for this hotel as checking out may have been a different story. I will now be complaining to Expedia directly for a refund.
5 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charity from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a little gem!!! Staff so lovely and helpful. Great welcome to Bangkok and the private ferry and cell phone they give you for your stay is priceless!!! Will stay again!!!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from England

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED our stay at the Praya Palazzo! There was 13 of us altogether as we prepared for our wedding, and the staff could not do enough for us. They were extremely accommodating with our big group, were extremely friendly, and would do anything they could to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel itself is beautiful; a historical building with great character. We did have a couple of leaky roofs when it rained, but I suppose that's to be expected in an old building and the staff jumped straight to it and helped sort it all out. The hotel is situated right by the river and it's nice and peaceful - a nice break from hustle and bustle of Bangkok, but a 2 minute boat ride to the other side of the river and you were among lots of a great bars and restaurants. Anyone interested in staying here - I would definitely recommend it - we loved it!