Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location is convenient to Nana BTS train station.
Cons: Speed up the checkout process, replace the towels, ensure the mini-refrigerators function correctly.
Threadbare towels always tell me that the hotel is not really concerned about their guests. The small refrigerator would not cool our drinks well and was essentially useless. Checkout was a pain in the butt whilst waiting about 15 minutes in the lobby for someone to check the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Not a good place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: not much,
Cons: new decor new lighting new everything.
Location: close to nana and bars
Better value for money can be found, rooms old and well worn, very dark in rooms, light bulbs all look like 3w bulbs.Very miserable in corridors and rooms due to dim lighting. Starbucks in lobby expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds. england

Hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location ok. Bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water
Cons: New carpets, new furniture
Location: Nightlife and bars, close to nana. Not a family hotel.
The hotel is tired and needs updating. My room had a square of carpet 30cm x30cm patched in the centre of the room, only 2bath towels, no hand towels or face towels. No free water. Mini bar not stocked even in the suite I was staying in. Staff were helpful. Location was close to nightlife but noisy outside even around the pool, which was incidentally very clean unlike the rest of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

President palace , bangkok

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I had reservations about this hotel prior to arriving and sadly they proved to be correct, The cleanliness of the room was the worst I have ever seen at a hotel I have stayed at. The sink was filthy, amen tires, taps etc had not been cleaned for days, mildew covered the place There were woman hairs all over the floor and in the shower The decor of the rooms was something out of the 90s. Tv very basic Would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a street with a lots of restaurants

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is on a street with lots of restaurants and tailors, but also lots of tourists.
The hotel was nice but nothing special. There is a restaurant and starbucks in the lobby - which is convienent. The wifi comes and goes but is generally okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

overall good experience.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
All good. overall good experience. One thing to note that hotel does not provide milk powder and complementary water so you need to buy from nearby shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money .

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location is great and close to everything you need as well as the nightlife .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Down Town Bangkok

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel reception area is good place to meet friends and have a starbucks coffee with plenty if room to sit.
Cons: If the hotel could get all the taxies vendors moved from outside the hotel this would greatly improve the impression of the quality of the hotel.
Location: The location is good for down town shopping its 5 minutes walking distance from either Nana or Asok BTS station. Foodland is only 15 mins walk,
The hotel overall is a good hotel, they have a new Starbucks cafe in the reception area which is a great alternative to there own breakfast which is expensive and last time I stayed in the hotel the staff stopped me because I wanted to take out a yogurt from the breakfast area which is not acceptable. The rooms are old and need renovating but still look ok on the surface. Unfortunately the room was not cleaned and changed until 4.00 or 5.00 PM every day which is also not acceptable. Do not leave any valuables in the room I had between 3,000 and 5,000 THB go missing from the room. The room as a safe where you can put your valuables so its my own fault. There are too many taxi and day trip hawkers praying on unsuspecting tourists out side the hotel. It gives the hotel a bad image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, england

excellent hotel close to local entertainment.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: i cant say as everything was brilliant. I could not fault anything.
Location: the location was near to the skytrain and a short walk to the underground. There was a variety of resturants, and "adult entertainment"
i arrived and my first thought was oh my god how lucky i am to be staying in this hotel. It is easily the best i have stayed in and far exceeded my expectations. The room was lovely. In europe i simply could not afford to pay the cost that would be charged for a hotel of similar quality. The staff were friendly, helpful and sorted out things quickly and efficiently. I felt like royality. If i ever go to bangkok again, the presidental palace will be my first choice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AU

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Went to the third floor where my room was and couldn't breath as the entire floor strongly smelled like damp mould. Go in the room and the carpet was damp, and the mould smell continued. I requested another room and the staff carried on like I was being terribly unreasonable when I raised my concerns about the terrible stench on level three. Was moved to level eight and the smell in my second room was similar just not quite as strong so I put up with it...only thing now was the power in my room wouldn't turn on and when I informed the staff they were rolling their eyes and acting like I'm now the most difficult guest they've ever had because I asked if I can have lights and electricity in my room. The room was rather dirty, particularly the bathroom...so bad I decided to go buy cleaning stuff and clean it myself (and I am far from being a neat freak...I just want to preserve my health). When I went to check out the staff were more interested in socialising with each other and caring out useless tasks like sorting pens rather than checking me out despite the fact I was in a bit of a hurry to catch a plane. I've stayed in Bangkok five times, and travelled all over the world...this is easily the worst hotel I've stayed at. I don't usually write reviews but I people need to be aware of these things before booking...especially the mouldy smell coming from all the air conditioning thoughout the guest rooms and corridors. Oh the room service food was shockingingly bad too.