Ratings based on 2,315 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Hotel , we really enjoyed

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. The two roof pools, our room had excellent view of the city. The breakfast was superb. The design is very rich and elegant. The staff ++++
Cons: Nothing to improve. Was excellent.
Location: Channels, markets , mall
Luxurious Hotel with two pools , full of art , pictures, statues, superb breakfast, everything very nice. Very good located , with a mall in the same building. All about the building there is a nice market. Very good, we'll come back the next visit to Bangkok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
we stayed for 2 nights the hotel is clean and spacious, the pool areas are great we only used the one with the bar. It was busy but the kids loved it and was nice to chill out after the long flight. We had the buffet breakfast the following day but wasn't until after we worked out how much we spend on it, ALOT but saying that it was really nice. There was a good locals everyday market not far from the hotel but everything else you needed a tuk tuk or taxi for. Food and drink by the bar was expensive but nice, i guess this is a captial city nice hotel so was never going to be cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

If you get a deal, go for it.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: 1. Bedding 2. Complementary food options
Cons: 1. WiFi reach and connectivity
Location: 1. Shopping 2. Tourist Destinations
I went with my family ( includes 2-kids ). Hotel is placed in a clumsy place, but accessible to all places by Cab/Taxi and conveniently to the Bobae Pier. Hotel : The hotel has 2 towers and is really big. Nicely decorated hallways and comfortable furniture helps. We stayed in Prince Suites and they were looking like furnished apartments than hotel rooms. Beds very comfortable and clean. Plug-points were poorly placed. TV's hardly ever worked with a good signal ! Weirdness was these posh looking suites have Cathod Ray Tube Televisions ! WiFi : It was very cheap and silly for the hotel, for the amount I paid to NOT have WiFi in our rooms. They make sure signals are not reaching the rooms, but only hallways'. Come on guys - get to 2017 ! Food Options : Near by to this place, there are no options for pure vegetarians. One has to take a taxi for food. Hotel's complimentary breakfast has lot of options and was good. Commute : Most often, we ended up taking a taxi but late discovered the ferry option. That was very nice, but the canal seems to have very dirty water. It connects to most of the other shopping and tourist destinations. There is a shopping complex next door, but most of them are wholesale sellers. Tourist Advisors : Hotel has these folks, they get upset and angry on very simple negotiations, exception was Uncle Sam, who was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the staffs are great.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: Any requested or issue need to be taking care of promptly.
Location: Shopping and eating are nearby.
It was a nice hotel but I couldn't get hot water for showering. I have requested twice but still no hot water in the shower for both rooms for the rest of my stay,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

old hotel but very clean

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Good location, and very clean.
Cons: The hotel is in the process of improving the higher floors.
Location: Very good location closed to, Jim Thompson house, Wat Saket (Golden Mount), MBK mall, fruit market, street food at night.
The hotel is on top of the very famous clothing whole sales market, Bobae market. It also close to the pier where one can go to MBK, cost 9 baht per person. At night one can walk 5 minutes to the fruits market. There are a few street food close by. Taxi are available in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong nsw australia

Close to boebae shopping- night markets

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Above boebae shopping centre and night markets just outside door.rooms comfortable and clean,looking a bit tired and needs a revamp.breakfast good staff good,only taxi tuk tuk or boat ride to major shopping centres.2 good pools.food good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Only stay if you are on a budget

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: * centrally located, 15min by taxi to attractions and shopping * next to canal for easy and cheap river transport * good breakfast Cons: * dirty - dirty blinds, stained ceilings, walls and carpet and used slippers * smelly towels and bed linen * did not change my bed sheets for 2 days when it was stained from nose bleed * very limited/dim lighting and bedside lamp did not work * mould and stains in bathroom * house keeping refuse to give 3 bottles of water since it's a triple room, saying standard is 2 * rude/grumpy house keeping that mumbles at you knowing you don't understand * house keeping does not vacuum carpet or replace used cups * does not respond to requests immediately, often have to be called again and again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: is nothing
The staff was very unpleasant and nervous even if I wanted to see the room refused to show it to me There is no WIFI in rooms only in the lobby or in the central area There is no option to bring guests only at an extra charge (even though I ordered a double room) I had a problem with the electricity of the room. I asked them to come correct twice and no one came
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great price, hotel a little dated.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The location is pretty good. The food and drink is very expensive at the restaurant and bars. Inexplicably experience really. Wifi is OK in lobby area but there is none in the room. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to night market

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Able to have a late check in. And luggage storage area for departure day.