Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably better places to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was close to the airport. The front desk was very helpful, the room wasn't anything great, but it worked for our needs. The bathroom had a terrible odor, but we were happy to have hot water and good water pressure after such a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, United States of America

Posted Nov 4, 2016
This is a nice clean room very close to the airport. They arranged for an early morning taxi for us to get back to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Basic and good for airport area stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: More signage - hotel is hard to find
Great airport hotel - rooms aren't brilliant - in fact a bit shabby - but for one night it's great What the rooms lack the staff more than make up for - we arrived early and checked in no problem - we were hungry and they made us some breakfast - even though they had finished two hours earlier! They printed off our boarding cards and in the morning we asked for a taxi for 0615 and it was there waiting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location and kindness

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is nice and close to the airport. The staff is super friendly and helped us out a bunch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid unless truly desperate

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The woman who worked there (and appeared to be the only person working in the entire place) was very nice, but that is the only good thing I have to say about this place. The room was pretty gross, there was mold growing in the shower and bugs on the ceiling, a "window" which was opaque and let in no light, and in an awkward location. We stayed here to be close to the airport but it would have been better to stay a bit further away for how uncomfortable we felt at this place.
3 out of 5
by David from Buffalo, NY

Okay Stay at Rafael Mansion

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the Bangkok airport and was also near to a Honda motorcycle dealership that we wanted to visit/buy parts from. Overall, the hotel was okay. It's an economical place to stay with comfortable beds and a good shower if you want to be near the airport but there really isn't too much around to see or do since it is on a side street in an industrial area. The biggest problem with staying at the Rafael Mansion wasn't with the hotel itself but with the shipping container facility across the street. From about 7 AM until 8 PM you can hear a loud banging noise about every 10 to 15 minutes as the company moves/places shipping containers at their facility. The noise is definitely loud enough to wake you from your sleep so it's something to be aware of if you plan to wake up late or go to sleep early.
1 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Canada

Perfect layover room

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room for a quick layover. It was close to BKK. Good wifi, clean and air con in working condition. It had a particular smell by nothing atrocious. Friendly front desk. Good tv channels. Perfect for a layover. Most comfortable bed I slept in, in the 17 days I was in Thailand.
2 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels