Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff speak good English and were very helpful.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast choice.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: A quiet location with a regular courtesy boat to the hustle and bustle of central pier
Enjoyed our 4 night stay. The first room we were allocated was dirty and the bathroom shower hose was broken. When we complained, we was immediately moved to another cleaner but smaller room. The room was comfortable and had a view over the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful 1970s style Travelodge. old, smelly, dull

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: its location, that's about it.
Cons: it is old, dirty, dull, boring, has a stale smell. It needs knocked down and someone new put back up
Location: Asiatique is an interesting wee place with good food and market stalls.
Had to change room twice due to them trying to downgrade the room I paid for. The place is dirty and has a brown theme throughout, it reminds me of the 70s, presumably that was when it was last updated. The check in and breakfast is mayhem. If your staying 1 night travelling through BKK then fair enough but don't make this your main hotel, you will be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

very nice hotel, friendly service and

Posted Feb 2, 2017
excellent breakfast buffet we do not need anything else recommended to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI, USA

Nice location on the river.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities were very nice.
Cons: When someone books a river view room, their upgrade, if any, should be to a room with a river view..not the parking lot.
Great staff. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. It is easy to get about Bangkok via BTS, easily reached by taking the free hotel river shuttle to Taskin pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Decent hotel. I did feel that some of the services were overpriced, so avoided them. The boat to the Central pier was definitely helpful in getting around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: All staff members were kind and friendly
Cons: no commenet
Location: close to all we wated to see
Wonderful breakfast buffet, great room view and nice & friendly front desk staff including housekeeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guam USA

great atmosphre

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Great pleasant service by staff, breakfast at the riverside terrace.
Cons: Entrance staff who arrages transportation needs to be educated to serve customer's need without considering commission or back margin.
Location: Reccomend to visit flower market and purchase beautiful flowers at unbelievable cheap price and decorate hotel room during stay.
Enjoyed riverside ambience, especially breakfast at the Terrace restaurant on the river deck was pleasant. The hotel staff accomodated our special request to pack a breakfast without additional fee for the day we needed to depart optional tours before restaurant opened. Good location for sightseeing, grand palace & emerald temple by boat, Asiatic shopping area by tuktuk, 10 minutes taxi ride to flower market. My parents was delighted by riverside ambience, and favored over 5 star hotel in the center of bangkok. We will definitely stay this hotel in next visit to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson

Brilliant !

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Loved it perfect stay thank you so much to the wonderful staff cleaners cooks and managers. Great breakfast wonderful world class restaurant. Thank you again to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Peaceful, easily to reach town

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Most of the facilities provided are excellent except the Breakfast line, for 2 days stay I found the food arrangement was not ready to serve once the restaurant opened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Keep replace the key card and ac is not fully functional in the room. Most of the staff is un professional