Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Dirty beds, awful fluorescent lighting, beds are super hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I only spent one night there.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Near the airport, and nice and quiet.
Cons: shower gel would have been nice.
Location: Not much to do, except there is a market near by.
The hard part was finding the hotel. The taxi driver could not find it, because it had changed its name to The Riverside not Princess. The phone number had changed from the one I had on the confirmation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Bangkok

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi on 5th floor, need better restaurant,

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Need a better restaurant, so dirty, we got sick from food and need to see a doctor, but without using restaurant, overall good fit $20 a night, no more being expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Good stopover overnight hotel before your next flight. Roomy. Close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by david from Canada

Good value

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Prompt airport pick up.. Fast check in.. Free Wi-Fi restaurant.. pool..convenient..value for money
3 out of 5
by Erlinda from USA

A good night stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
A good night stay coming in from a late flight. The shuttle service was convenient for a first time visit in Bangkok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and go elsewhere

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Checked into my triple room and my bed had ants on it. Further inspection showed that all the beds had yellow oil stains from the oil massages. I asked for new bedding and was told it was perfume. The room didn't have hot water. Terrible stay
3 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Narberth,Wales

nice,basic,pool,but avoid the pricy tours.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and fairly comfortable.but the tour desk at reception is a rip off and the trips with rose are highly inflated.seek advice with the taxi meter's as i did.the restaurant was nice by the river and bit of fun with karaoke.the pool was the best part but official opening times are strange 7am to 10am and 5pm to 9pm.did open during day but i had to ask them especially.was a good place to stay as near airport and free transfer but book in advance as arrive and stay prices are doubled.and avoid rose's tours into Bangkok and river cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord

Princess Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel staff speaks minimal English. Nightly rate at the hotel is double the online price if you pay in cash for a room without a pay later online booking.