Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

It's a good, old hotel !!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: The location is very good, the Nana sky train station is a five minute walk away. The hotel offers free tuk tuk service to Sukumvit Rd.
I have stayed at the Royal Asia several times over the years and have always found it to be a good value for the money. It is a modestly priced hotel that is aging gracefully in my opinion. It offers a good location and good services, and the staff are friendly and helpful. People wanting better services or better facilities will simply have to go elsewhere and pay more, usually quite a bit more .... for the money they charge you will be hard pressed to beat the Royal Asia. I will stay there again when in Bankok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 2 Bed room great value for the price.
Cons: Furniture a little aging but does the job.
Location: Great location and close to MRT.
2nd stay at this hotel in 2 bed Presidential Suite. Again very nice stay with staff very helpful and friendly. Tuk Tuk to MRT very good. Location is very quiet so suitable for family with young children / infants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel name in web is not match

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Near convenience store and BTS
Cons: Use Real Name and Real Address for 8 Beds Mixed Dormitory Room only and hostel@8 sukhumvit bangkok
For 8 Beds Mixed Dormitory Room only I need to stay at hostel@8 sukhumvit bangkok not at Royal Asia Lodge Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok. Different Places and it's is Hostel not Hotel. But Other Room Type is Like Superior Room etc. is Stay at Royal Asia Lodge Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel in Soi 8

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Please have hot water in the bathroom.
Location: Soi 8 is a nice place for a lot of things. There's good dining and shopping close by. There are numerous bars and pubs.
I saw the Royal Asia offering an unusually low price, and I booked a room for three days. Check-in was a little slow. The room was fine; it was of adequate space, and comfortable. I was surprised by how good the in-room safe was. The breakfast offered by the hotel was alright. The rest room did not have hot water. I told the front desk about it, and they got it going, but then the next day, it was out again. I've stayed at this hotel several times. When you're paying the rock bottom price, you shouldn't expect too much. I'll come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vianen

Voor mijn de laatste keer nooit meer

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Vies hotel oude zooi zwembad zo vies water dat je er gewoon niet in durf te zwemmen en personeel ook slecht !! Alleen maar arabiers praten moelijk Engels spraken ze dus voor ons nooit meer 'n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

這麼近?那麼遠!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
在地圖看以為好方便,附近有BTS,但原來落雨時才發覺行番去很遠,其實唔算太近!下次會選擇較近BTS的酒店。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if require 2 rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The two bedroom Presidential suite is very convenient.
Cons: Fixture & fittings need updating
Location: Very good location, convenient to access everywhere.
Staff - excellent Location - very good Facilities - Good Overall - very good stay.
2 out of 5
by Ma Vida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

繁華街に近いホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2016
良い所は安い、朝食付き、部屋掃除は毎回ちゃんとしてる、ツクツクでいつも駅近くまで送ってくれる。フロントは親切、ナナやアソークが近い 悪い所は、バスルームが汚い、タオルが古い、部屋の鍵がなかなか開かない。セキュリティボックスが壊れてる
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

찾기도 힘들었고 택시기사도 한참 헤멧구

Posted Jul 11, 2016
호텔도 아니고 한국의 예전 여인숙 수준이며 청결 말하기싫어요 최악 입니다 오죽하면 취소 수수료 감안하고 ㅡㅡ