Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Balwant from Pinner, London, UK

Good value hotel in great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Well positioned for the main attractions in Bangkok. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for a different room as the one given was facing a building with some work in progress and we were concerned about the noise. The management happily obliged and we enjoyed our stay. Good value for money hotel. Eating out is cheap and fun so no need to worry about the meals in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Carlos Alberto from Navegantes

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bacana, muito organizado e limpo. No entanto eles cobram pela WI-FI, aham! E cobram caro demais... Ponto positivo para piscina, para o buffet de almoço! A localização não é ruim, nem muito boa! O preço do taxi é barato, então é tranquilo se hospedar nesse hotel! Ah, o serviço de acionamento de taxi deles é ruim demais, os caras parecem estar fazendo um favor!
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eunseong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Youngeun from 서울

친절한직원

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
나갈땐 항상 택시를탓는데 호텔직원분이 무척 친절해요. 룸은 생각보단 넓었구요, 컨디션은 보통입니다.
5 out of 5
by Kanako

少々古いホテルですが、快適です

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフの対応は親切です。 古いホテルなので少々水回り設備の状態が古い点、また禁煙フロアにもかかわらず部屋に灰皿が置いてある喫煙フロアだったのが気になりましたが、その点以外は満足です。
1 out of 5
by YONGJEONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel close to downtown Bangkok

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel as stated above.
Cons: Bathroom facilities could be updated, very worn bathtub but certainly adequate. Also wifi should be free for unlimited devices like most other hotels.
Location: Location was very close to many sites, Khaosan Road, the Palace, markets, and was very easy to get to by tuc tuc or meter taxis.
We had a marvelous stay at the Royal Princess for a week. The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly, the lounge very comfortable and convenient, we had laundry done almost overnight and the restaurant was excellent with a fantastic included breakfast in our price. The breakfast was well worth having and had everything imaginable. The hotel also had one of the nicest swimming pools we have used in a long time as well as a fitness room. We would absolutely stay at the Royal Princess again and recommend it to our friends as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bonne hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: La vue et le balcon ainsi que le dejeuner
Location: Il faut prendre le taxi...Car quartier paisible
Très bien comme hotel. Bon déjeuner. Personnel avenant. Belle vue.