Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely atmosphere.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We have stayed many times at this hotel as we love the location . We walk all over bangkok and find its easy to get to china town, khao san and siam square. If your not walkers they have a complimentary shuttle to siam square, which is an entertainment hub, twice a day. And an evening shuttle to khao san. The check in is always smooth, the rooms are clean and very large for bangkok. Theres a good size pool and a lovely variety of restaurants. Its not a party hotel but has a quiet piano bar for the evening. The staff are great and really appreciate you trying your bad thai on them. Breakfast is a buffet affair wirh all the normal offerings and a few which are totally asian. A good size plot keeps most rooms away from the noise of the main road. And there is the obligatory seven eleven store two minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Satisfying experience with Royal Princess Larn Lua

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: How clean and big the hotel room is.
Cons: Nothing..
Location: Near Prince Palace about 800m away have some market area for simple lunch and shopping.
I booked this hotel because the surrounding hotels doesn’t have room Wifi. In short, my stay with Royal Princess has strong Wfi as expected with big, cozy clean rooms. The guests for this hotel seems to be visited by the professional and executives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

I like the room but is a little small.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros:
Cons: the staff need to be more responsible.
Location: the location is very good.
I like the room but is a little small. Very good, location very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place..!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice place , Great people and good location thank you very much for this great time in your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and quiet. 711 across the street, and walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Internet. Check the shower in room 214.
Location: As mentioned previously, walkable to all the temples, BTS, shopping etc.
The hotel is in a very good centrally located spot. You can walk to Khao San and all the temples within about 30 mins or take one of the many buses. Don't fall for the "The temple is closed" or "its a special holiday" tuk tuk scam though. Be smart. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is pretty nice. Our only problems were that the internet was terribly slow, sometimes not working, and our shower was pathetic. If you wanted hot water, the water literally trickled out, so cold showers were taken. This may have been room specific however, who knows. One other tip. Because of the design and location sun doesn't hit the pool until about 11 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service and room amenities were excellent

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Suite very nice. staff excellent all amenities also excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great stay, would definitely go back. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean with good facilities, the bed was comfortable, the pool was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
this was one of 2 hotels we stayed at in Bangkok and we really loved The Princess the most. the area so much quieter than others and easy to walk around but it's still not too far from anywhere you'll wanna go including the skytrain line that takes you everywhere. the hotel is totally lovely and the pool is large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by M C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels