Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel close to downtown Bangkok

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel as stated above.
Cons: Bathroom facilities could be updated, very worn bathtub but certainly adequate. Also wifi should be free for unlimited devices like most other hotels.
Location: Location was very close to many sites, Khaosan Road, the Palace, markets, and was very easy to get to by tuc tuc or meter taxis.
We had a marvelous stay at the Royal Princess for a week. The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly, the lounge very comfortable and convenient, we had laundry done almost overnight and the restaurant was excellent with a fantastic included breakfast in our price. The breakfast was well worth having and had everything imaginable. The hotel also had one of the nicest swimming pools we have used in a long time as well as a fitness room. We would absolutely stay at the Royal Princess again and recommend it to our friends as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bonne hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: La vue et le balcon ainsi que le dejeuner
Location: Il faut prendre le taxi...Car quartier paisible
Très bien comme hotel. Bon déjeuner. Personnel avenant. Belle vue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl.

Nice average hotel in OK location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
OK hotel, a little pricier and not quite as nice as other nearby hotels such as the Prince Palace. Breakfast was very good but very expensive at around $15.00 US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 한국

카오산로드에서 가까운 좀 큰 호텔

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: 침대가 정말 넓고 편했습니다.
Cons: 화장실이 많이 좁고 오래됐습니다. 그리고 방의 카페트도 바꿔야 합니다.
Location: 근처에 걸어서 5분거리에 청과시장이 있습니다. 저렴하고 싱싱해서 과일을 맘껏 드실수 있습니다.
시설이 많이 낙후되어있지만 수영장도 있고 로비에 바도 있어서 분위기는 괜찮습니다. 특히 킹사이즈 침대가 커서 정말 맘에 들었습니다. 만약 리모델링을 한다면 정말 좋을것 같습니다. 위치는 카오산로드를 중심으로 다닌다면 최적인것같습니다. 젊다면 카오산이 좋겠지만 중년이기에 카오산은 시끄러워 부담되거든요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK, but nothing special

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was on a business trip to Bangkok and chose to stay at this hotel merely because of its location, as it is quite close to the UN. The hotel needs refurbishing, as it feels quite old. Having a balcony was great, as I was able not to smoke in the room. The neighborhood is terrible, there is absolutely nothing around. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and everything was closed. Buying a can of soda proved to be quite a challenge. Staff were alright - not as nice as staff in other Bangkok hotels. We wanted to go to Sukhumvit, which was a problem as the hotel could not find us a taxi. The same happened when we asked them to help find a metered taxi to go to the airport on the last day. Food was OK, nothing extraordinary. The Italian restaurant was great, on the other hand. Overall, a bit pricy for the quality offered. Would I stay there again? Probably yes, but only if I am in Bangkok for a business trip to the UN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

거리는 조금 어중간하지만, 시설은 아주 좋았던 호텔

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: 시설이 좋았습니다
Cons: 위치가 조금 걸어서 어디 다니기에는 좋지 않았지만, 그래도 나쁜 편은 아니었어요.
가격이 비싸지 않으면서 방이 크고 수영장도 좋고, 전체적으로 좋았음 거리는 조금 어중간했지만, 그래도 방도 크고, 가격 생각하면 이만한 호텔 있을까 싶음 ㅎ 괜찮았음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seongkyun from 한국

굿 추천

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
숙박시설 깨끗하고 방이 매우 넓음
3 out of 5
by voyageur 62

piège à touriste

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on RatesToGo
le prix est acceptable mais tout est à payer en plus : le wifi, le petit déjeuner, le minibar, les déplacements (car hôtel loin du centre ville et des lieux d'attractions finalement vaudrait mieux un hôtel plus cher en centre ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

国連のビルに近い、清潔なホテル

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: 清潔感があり、快適。スタッフの対応も好感が持てます。
Cons: wifi無料の部屋を予約しましたが、実際には無料なのは1日1時間分だけでした。エクスペディア上の条件の記載を詳細にした方がよいと思いました。
Location: 繁華街からは離れていますが、徒歩10分程の場所に屋台街が広がっており、興味のある方は楽しめると思います。
バンコクの繁華街からは2kmほど離れていますが、国連ビルに近く、国連ビルまで無料のシャトルバスが出ており、仕事には便利。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels