Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Hotel too far away from restaurant, shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room space
Cons: None
Location: Location too far from market, shopping, restaurant.
The room condition is ok, good for big family, however the hotel is located too far from restaurant, shopping. You have to take a taxi for everything.
3 out of 5
by vinne from Australia

very old look

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: close to the market,
Cons: change furniture, beddings, air con and relocate it, fix sink, will win customers.
Location: close to market
looks is very old, bedding, blankets, and set up. Air con is old and not powerful to cool the room too small. It has fan but still lacks cooling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashant from New Delhi , India

Experience with Hotel S N Mansion Bangkok

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff , customised breakfast , excellent Bangkok city veiw from the room balcony , room cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom ; location of the hotel
Location: Location of the hotel is about 1 km inside on 22 Suthisan Road
Our overall experience with Hotel S N Mansion was very good and we had a very comfortable stay. 1. There was no problem at the time of check in and check out...in fact it was very smooth. 2. Staff was warm , pleasing to talk to and very helpful 3. Breakfast was good and customised 4.City view from our hotel room was superb 5. Our requirements were fully met by the hotel staff 6. We were provided with a heating unit giving us option to cook inside in case we wanted to
1 out of 5
by Johnny Traveler from Cypress, CA, USA

Don't make the same mistake I made.

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Actually the roof top pool was not bad.
Cons: Rooms unkempt. Condition of hotel and rooms.
Location: Too far away from public transportation. You'll be spending lots on taxis and motorbikes.
I don't even know why Expedia is even associated with this hotel. My complements to the photographer who made this place look way better than it is. This hotel is way past it's prime and in need of a total upgrade. The first night, they gave me a room without a deadbolt. There was just that simple door lock used in bathrooms. I complained and they moved me. Of course while I was out, they just went in my room without my knowledge, grabbed my stuff and moved it. As for my next room, it was filthy and unkempt. I just don't think they care. They don't even do the basic cleaning here. Just the bare minimum to keep guest happy. Needless to say, I would be embarrassed if I kept my house like this. The neighborhood is so-so at best. You are going to take a taxi everywhere you want to go in Bangkok as this place is not near the subway or skytrain line. Figure in the cost of transportation and you can do much better than this place. I regret staying here. I regret giving them my money. I regret getting fooled by the hotel's description.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ziemlich abseits gelegen, schwer zu finden

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Location: Nichts, tote hose
Suchten Hotel in der Nähe vom Chatuchack Markt, Aber Taxi brauchte fast 2 Stunden bis hier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from tokyo

経済的なホテルです

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さに対して値段が安いことです。
Cons: ホテル内の日本食レストランですが、他に比べて味が劣ります。しかし、近くに安くて美味しいレストランがあるため問題は有りません。
Location: 地下鉄の駅からやや遠く、初めての人や観光をするにはやや不向きかも知れません。しかし、土地勘のある人にはタクシーも安く、それほど苦にはなりません。タクシーで5分位の所にホイクワン市場があり、不自由することは有りません。
バンコクに行った際は、毎回このホテルに宿泊しています。 ホテルのスタッフもフレンドリーであり気に入っています。
3 out of 5
by cgel from 栃木県

移動手段があれば

Posted Mar 11, 2014
移動手段があれば、 設備は古いが、安いですから、施設内の日本食レストランが意外と美味しかった。プールは使用できませんでした。
2 out of 5
by taku from 東京

とても経済的なホテルです。

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: 値段の割に部屋が広いです。
Cons: 全員とは言いませんが、受付に客を無視したスタッフがいました。 とても不快でした。
Location: 駅からはやや遠いですが、タクシーが安いので問題ありません。
駅からはゆっくり歩いて25分位ですが、買い物するにもとても便利なホテルです。 15分位歩けば市場があり何でもそろいます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dread from JAPAN

安い

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: プールサイドの清掃
Location: 駅に遠い
安いので、外国の高校生などが勉強のため宿泊していた。地下鉄駅が遠いのが難点。スタッフはとても親切だった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel ausserhalb des Zentrums

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Location: Zur Metro zirka 5 Minuten mit Motorradtaxi, Kosten 50 Cent.
Hotel mit guten Angebot wie TV,Wlan,Swimmingpool und Klimaanlage.Ausstattung normaler, einfacher Standart und sauber.Service ok,tägliche Reinigung und frische Handtücher sowie zwei Flaschen Mineralwasser.