Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location. Good staff. Clean rooms. Great bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Generally OK hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT made travelling fuss free.
Cons: The shower drain can be unclogged. More ceiling lights can be installed. Perhaps give more bottles of shampoo and shower gel.
Location: There's the food court @ Level 5 terminal 21, which sells great food at really low prices. Follow what the locals eat, you can't go wrong with that
I stayed at room 255, which is away from the main building where reception is. The shower drain was somewhat choked. Also, since I stayed at the 5th floor, the ceiling rain shower was weak due to low water pressure. I had to use the shower head instead. The bedroom was also very dim, since there were few ceiling lights. But generally, for the low price I paid, I can't complain more. Reception was helpful and spoke good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple modern and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice quaint but modern little place right round the corner from terminal 21, easy access to Asok BTS station.Awesome shower Only complaint I would have is the lack of plastic trash and laundry bags in the room, which I understand they do not provide for environmental reasons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, affordability, cleanliness.
Cons: The sound insulation of the room - can hear the slamming of room doors along the corridor. The rooms can use more lighting.
Location: Convenient location - Asoke BTS, Sukhumvit station, Terminal 21, Healthland massage, lots of other food options.
It's my 2nd time staying at Sacha Uno. I find the location most convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good location just off a half block off Sukhumvit road, lots of restaurants and bars nearby plus the 21 mall. The breakfast in the eatery was the worst food I ate the entire time in Thailand though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It a comfortable stay. Great location with amenities. Near bts and Metro, easy to get to and from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Small hotel, good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It is simple, unpretentious, small.
Cons: A much stricter policy of non smoking rooms. Also, breakfast could have greater variety.
Location: 5 minute walk from terminal 21 and Asok BST.
I have stayed here many times and usually enjoy it. This time, my room smelt of smoke and it was quite unpleasant. Internet connection is poor. Shower was not hot on arrival but they fixed that. Staff helpful and friendly. I like staying here because it is familiar, easy to get to places. Breakfast is not great. I found an Italian deli down the road and went there. The biggest struggle was returning to a bedroom smelling of smoke though. Not sure if I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Best location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Neat room. Excellent counter staff. Very helpful. Cleaning staff need training though...... Bathroom tiles stained. Grout lines in bathroom all mouldy. Tiles stained. Floored need to be scrubbed badly.
5 out of 5
by Meng Hwee

Easy access to many places in Bangkok

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
These was my second stay in this hotel and I am pretty happy with my stay. My wife and I were upgraded to a premium room and the room is big and clean as we expected. Everything went on smoothly during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. It's in the city center so convenient for everywhere. Just make sure if you already paid on hotels.com because they tried to charge me again when I was checking in. They apologized after they figured it out.