Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location close to many Temples

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Fabulous staff... very helpful in getting tours set up ... provided little extras like tea and sweet snacks... delicious variety of great breakfast provided daily...rooms very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Geschmackvolles Boutique-Hotel direkt am Fluss

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Grand Palace, Wat Pho und Wat Arun sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
Schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem, hilfsbereitem Personal. Tolle Rooftop-Bar mit Blick auf Wat Arun und Wat Pho. Hier kann man den Tag gut ausklingen lassen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is bendover-backward helpful!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: The hotel is right on the river and is near tourist attractions such as Wat Pho and the Grand Palace.
The room was small, but efficient and quite comfortable. Free breakfast was a nice feature and they even made it to-go for the morning that our tour left before the restaurant opened. Having a restaurant and bar right in the hotel was an added convenience. The menu provided a variety of choices and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Heanor

Amazing. Book it now.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had the room with the private garden which had an outdoor bath tub and shower, obviously no one can see you and with the plants ect it was amazing :-) hotel staff could not have been more respectful or nicer superb hotel and the foods great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice Location.......but!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location to Tourist attractions
Cons: The Stairs and Houe Keeping. Have a lift installed
Location: Good location to local Tourist attractions. Grand Palace, Wat Po, Wat Arun etc etc
Everything about this property should say 10 out of 10, location to the Grand Palace, Wat Po, Wat Arun etc etc. However as much as the hotel staff go out of their way to help you there is only so much they can do. First of all most Taxi and Tuk Tuk drivers have a hard time finding the hotel which is located at the back of a lane way servicing the Warehouses on either side. Taxis are not allowed in the lane which means you have to struggle with your bags. The Cabbie can only carry so many bags. The Foyer looks like it has been decorated with Tin Foil. Then you find out that there are no lifts,only a spiral staircase painted matt black. If you are on the 3rd or 4th floor, well good luck with that one. The Roof Top Bar has a view which is to die for. Sunset over Wat Arun is spectacular. However the hotel has a mandatory 10% service charge, plus a 7% tax. Add that to the already expensive bar prices and it would almost have been cheaper to stay at home. The rooms are large and clean,the shower spacious and lots of hot water. House keeping is patchy at best. They missed the last day we were there and we had to request clean towels and toilet paper. The Wi Fi is spasmodic,cutting out all the time and having to log back in with the most annoying and complicated pass words. Oh yeah, l forgot, a separate password for each and every device. Would l stay there again, probably not. Much better value for money else where in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
by Alysia

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at a perfect hotel, in a perfect location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

River view room에서의 하루

Posted Jun 22, 2016
강을 바라볼 수있는 방에서의 야경을 기대하였으나 비가 오는 이유로 야경을 볼 수 없었습니다. 그외에는 괜찮았습니다. 다음날 아침에는 조식을 먹으며 강을 볼 수있어 좋았답니다. 비로 인해 옥상에서 강건너를 볼 수없어 약간 아쉬웠답니다....
5 out of 5
by Shu Ki

Fantastic breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although I have to take taxi to arrive the hotel, it Nearby the Grand Palace, good location. The free Breakfast is my best experience in Thai!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Loved it!!!

Posted May 27, 2016
This hotel is absolutely superior!!! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our flight was early in the morning and they had a packed breakfast waiting for us. The bar and restaurant provide an amazing view and delicious food and drinks. The interior was clean and intimate. Location was within walking distance of Khao San and directly across from Wat Pho (refer to picture). Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Alesia from New York, NY

VIEWS

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Loved that I was able to have the Wat Arun temple view in my room along w/ the long tail boats going by. Only complaint was that there was a weird smell that couldn't seem to go away. Nonetheless, would still stay there again.